Listen free for 30 days

  • Edge of Collapse

  • Edge of Collapse Series, Book 1
  • Written by: Kyla Stone
  • Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
  • Length: 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (17 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Edge of Collapse cover art

Edge of Collapse

Written by: Kyla Stone
Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $25.00

Buy Now for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the middle of the coldest winter on record, a super EMP destroys the power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. Worst of all, no heat. The country is plunged into instant chaos.

But for 26-year-old Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been held captive by a sadistic psychopath, until the EMP releases the lock of her prison. Hannah emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with no way to call for help, no vehicle that will drive, armed with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive.

Liam Coleman, cynical loner and former soldier, is headed nowhere, fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster, until the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds. When he runs across a desperate woman who will die without his help, he's forced to make a choice.

Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the lack of power, desperate people, and the treacherous elements aren't the only threats. Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go. He will hunt her to the ends of the earth and beyond, destroying anything and anyone who gets in his way. 

Edge of Collapse is a gripping post-apocalyptic EMP thriller perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Collapse

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Solid Story

loved this story! It's one you don't want to stop listening to! fast pasced and the narration is super.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story and detail!

Already starting the next books in the series! It’s been a great listen while working in my studio :)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved this book!

Excellent book! Listened to the entire book in one day. Can't wait to listen to book two!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Another great novel in this series!

Loved this book. Also, Stacey Glemboski is one of the best narrators out there!. Highly recommend.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • MB
  • 2022-03-10

Just Ok

From where the book started, I thought it would be exciting and keep me interested. In the beginning we are introduced to a woman who is pregnant and has been kept in captivity for 5 years. When a worldwide (or a least American wide) disaster takes out the power, she is released from her prison, and is on the run from her captor. The premise is great, but the book never picks up. Its frustratingly slow at times, and ends before you get to know what happens (to find out you need to purchase the next two books in the series.)

I would increase my star rating if this book were a trilogy included for one credit. But there is no way I would spend two more credits to find out what happens. I will not be finishing the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Unexpected and suspenseful

The point of view that this post apocalyptic story was written was super unique to me. I expected some sort of world catastrophe but the way that the author revealed such a catastrophe was very unique. Following Hannah (the protagonist) along her story was enjoyment. Fill with suspense and wonder, I would recommend this book to anyone. I will be continuing the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!