Listen free for 30 days

  • Edge of Madness

  • Edge of Collapse, Book 2
  • Written by: Kyla Stone
  • Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
  • Length: 8 hrs and 14 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Edge of Madness cover art

Edge of Madness

Written by: Kyla Stone
Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $13.12

Buy Now for $13.12

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In a world without power, can one man protect his son?

On the fifth year anniversary of his wife Hannah's disappearance, small-town cop Noah Sheridan takes his son Milo to a local ski resort for some much needed father-son time.

In a blink, the power grid goes out. Phones and cars stop working. What starts as a day of holiday fun soon turns into a deadly fight for survival. And when an impending blizzard cuts off the town from the rest of civilization, it'll take everything Noah has to keep his family and friends alive.

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Edge of Madness is the second book in the gripping EMP survival series featuring flawed, complex characters and edge-of-your-seat action. The Edge of Collapse post-apocalyptic series is perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

Note: This book is rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Madness

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A decent sequel

I absolutely loved the first book and thought it was so unique how Kyla Stone introduced disaster. I still enjoyed the Edge of Madness just found the plot predictable. Still worth while and I will continue the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING!

I have read over 100 📚 on the genre. This series has very unique situations which I enjoyed. You "rock" Kyla Stone!
Narrator Stacey Glemboski is outstanding. I look forward to your future books.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!