Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $31.27

Buy Now for $31.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Kyla Stone comes the epic finale to the acclaimed post-apocalyptic Edge of Collapse series! The final battle for Fall Creek looms. Not everyone will make it out alive.

With enemies closing in on every side, the survivors of Fall Creek find themselves facing impossible odds. Do they flee for their lives? Or, do they defend their town and risk losing it all? Some things are worth fighting for, even dying for. This may be their last stand. 

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Featuring flawed, complex characters and high-octane thrills, this best-selling EMP survival series is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2021 Kyla Stone (P)2021 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Valor: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • david croom
  • 2021-06-11

Simply Perfect

as an avid listener to post apocalyptic books and amateur prepped I LOVED this series. I have a very realistic view on what COULD happen in world derailed by losing a modern convenience. Although I, and most others, believe an apocalyptic event would at most be a month or so, this book hits home. it never jumped too far off the edge. the thing I loved the most was it allowed me to put myself in the characters shoes that "turned bad". Made me realize that, I too, would never let me kids starve and would be faced with moral decisions everyday. MY FAVORITE series to date. Can't wait to read/listen to more of her books. Finally, I appreciate the author's creative license (:

be well!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Doug Cass
  • 2021-04-30

So much more than just the apocalypse

kyla worked really hard in this book to get the technical details right and she did . In the book and the six before it she does a brilliant job imparting survival skills for all kinds of situations. But that's just icing. What made this my favorite series and Kyla one of my favorite authors is her ability to make you care about the characters, and to get inside their heads and hear the conversations. In this book and the last 6 there are times I have caught myself screaming at a charter or had to turn off the audible a minute because i was some place crying or yelling wouldn't have been appropriate. I've worked as a professional solider in one capacity or another a good chunk of my life and most people who know me would say I'm hard to rattle. Kyla has rattled me a number of times over the last 7 books in this series. Reading it , you won't be bored.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • kristy hargis
  • 2021-04-30

AMAZING

Kyla is an amazing author! Love the ending, and everything about this series! Stacey is an amazing narrator! She brings these books to life! 👏👏👏 BRAVO!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Matt
  • 2022-05-14

Great Listen

I’m new to the dystopia genre. I’ve read quite a few series but this is the first one I read that was written and narrated by a woman. I just finished the entire series. It was great! I enjoyed that I didn’t always know what was going to happen next. The narrator did an excellent job. I will definitely be listening to more from this author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Angela
  • 2022-02-01

So sad it's over!

I absolutely loved this series! As much as I loved the ending, (no spoilers!) I'm so sad to know that it is over! I fell in love with all the characters, they really tugged on my heart strings! I was seriously in tears at the end! What an amazing journey. Although the timeline was shorter than I realized, so much has happened in such a short time, but I think that would be expected under the circumstances. Anyway, great job as always by this talented author! Can't wait to see what she does next!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sheri
  • 2022-06-15

Should be a Mini series

I very much enjoyed the entire series! I never strayed or lost my attention while listening. The only reason I gave the “story” a four (it would have been a 4.75 if there was a way to show it) was because I felt the beginning of Edge of Valor was off to a slow start. With each character I was able to envision their strengths, weaknesses and physical appearance. It was a great story that should be made into a television mini series!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • slphas
  • 2022-06-13

Great characters and plot

Excellent characters and suspenseful plot. After 7 books, I will miss almost all of the characters. Looking forward to more books from Kyra Stone.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • William H. Garrett Jr.
  • 2022-05-28

Loved this series!

I hate this was the end but it’s where the story needed to end. I throughly enjoyed this series and look forward to more of Kyla’s work. If you’re a fan of this genre do yourself a favor and read this. Character development was on point. The story read well.
This is my 2nd series by Kyla and I’m looking forward to the 3rd.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • red
  • 2022-04-21

Great story

I love the books . can't wait for more from this author.😀 well worth it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jennifer
  • 2022-04-01

Please write more


Hi my name is Mason Cassady and I am 14 years old. I am nearing the end of The Edge Of Collapse survival seres. I can not imagine not getting to listen to the full story of the EMP. With this said I encourage you to continue the EMP survival series. To contact me 904 625 2959