Get a free audiobook

Ember Queen

Ash Princess, Book 3
Written by: Laura Sebastian
Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld
Series: Ash Princess Trilogy, Book 3
Length: 13 hrs and 19 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times best-selling series "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Ember Queen is an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. 

Princess Theodosia was a prisoner in her own country for a decade. Renamed the Ash Princess, she endured relentless abuse and ridicule from the Kaiser and his court. But though she wore a crown of ashes, there is fire in Theo's blood. As the rightful heir to the Astrean crown, it runs in her veins. And if she learned nothing else from her mother, she learned that a Queen never cowers. 

Now free, with a misfit army of rebels to back her, Theo must liberate her enslaved people and face a terrifying new enemy: the new Kaiserin. Imbued with a magic no one understands, the Kaiserin is determined to burn down anyone and everything in her way.

The Kaiserin's strange power is growing stronger, and with Prinz Søren as her hostage, there is more at stake than ever. Theo must learn to embrace her own power if she has any hope of standing against the girl she once called her heart's sister.

©2020 Laura Sebastian (P)2020 Listening Library

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Eric
  • 2020-03-15

Enjoyable

I really enjoyed this book, I thought it was better than book two, I believe the listener will be pleased with the outcome and I hope the writer will consider returning to this storyline someday.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Erin
  • 2020-03-08

An Ending befitting a Queen

This was such a great, intense, heart wrenching end full of battles, betrayals & loss. Long Live Queen Theodosia!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Reviewer Girl
  • 2020-02-28

Excellent

Excellent and satisfying ending to this trilogy! Really enjoyable, good character development, and ties up all loose ends. Well done.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lizzym214
  • 2020-02-24

Best book yet.

Loved listening to this final book is was exactly what I was hoping for.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • paul vacek
  • 2020-02-18

Amazing series

I would recommend this to anyone what an amazing book read beautifully definitely worth a read

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Chandalyn B.
  • 2020-02-16

Least favorite of the series

I was very much looking forward to this book! It was good. But not near as good as the rest of the series. The story tends to jump around more but still a great book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sarah's Kindle
  • 2020-02-14

perfect

I have loved the entire series. Thank you for this perfect escape. Narration is top performance.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jessica Beveridge
  • 2020-02-07

Wonderful Ending to Trillogy

Amazing series which got the ending it deserved. Recommend reading 100%, you won’t regret it.