Listen free for 30 days

  • Entanglement of Fate

  • Elliott's Register Mysteries, Book 1
  • Written by: Chris Brookes
  • Narrated by: Steve England
  • Length: 9 hrs and 19 mins

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Entanglement of Fate cover art

Entanglement of Fate

Written by: Chris Brookes
Narrated by: Steve England
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $25.00

Buy Now for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An epic historical story of mystery, love, and destiny that will pull at your heartstrings!

When a mute criminal known as the "Street Arab" is taken into custody, police call on court missionary Robert Elliott to try and unravel the enigma. With the help of Mary O'Driscoll, a sharply perceptive nurse, Elliott reveals the prisoner to be Walter Stanford, a man with a blemished past and who is about to change their lives forever.

As Elliott tries to understand the significance of a mysterious note found in a locket on the cell floor, Mary becomes haunted by a series of lucid dreams about Walter's life and a dark, harrowing crime. 

But why have they all been brought together? Is it simply fate? Or, could it be strange intervention to bring closure to a chilling past?

One thing is certain: The answers have consequences!

©2013 Chris Brookes (P)2021 Chris Brookes

What listeners say about Entanglement of Fate

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available