Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $37.53

Buy Now for $37.53

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Get the Eve of Redemption: Books 1-6 bundle, featuring six action-packed books in an epic fantasy saga filled with magic, adventure, war, and legendary heroes. 

When Citaria falls under the shadow of a demonic incursion, only a legendary hero can stop them. 

For Karian Vanador, though, being resurrected comes with a price. Not only is she in a different time and place, but the world has changed in her absence, and she must face the dark demons of her past once again. 

Partnered with allies who would've been her enemies in her past life, she must adapt to this new world and lead these young heroes to fulfill their potential - to stop a civil war being stoked by demonic influences. If they fail, Citaria may fall to a war that dwarfs the Apocalypse. 

Don't miss this epic special edition omnibus and join Karian on the adventure of a lifetime. It's perfect for fans of Raymond E. Feist, R.A. Salvatore, and Bryce O’Connor.

Included in the set: 

  1. Salvation's Dawn
  2. White Serpent, Black Dragon
  3. Serpents Rising 
  4. Legacy of the Devil Queen
  5. The Huntresses' Game 
  6. Preludes to War
©2020, 2021 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Eve of Redemption: Books 1-6

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!!!!

If you want to be swept away in an amazing and thrilling adventure, this is surely the series for you!!!!
Omg WOW!!!! 96 hrs, and I still want more!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Long.

So let me just say .. I won’t be purchasing the next book in the series. This will not rank amongst my favourite.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great story

great book series for someone that wants something that will take awhile to get thought interesting and exciting

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

loved the book and the narrator did a great job. can't wait to read and listen to book 7.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2021-02-12

This box set is not for me.

I picked this up due to the length of the box set. The preview of it didn't go into the story at all, and there was no reviews to go off of. So aside from the description, I was going into this blind, and it seemed interesting.

I am a few hours into the story, I tried, I really tried. Being this length I can accept some lower level of story telling, but this I just couldn't take. Not to say it was bad, but to me it was bad. A handful of chapters in, there has been multiple sex scenes, and I've heard of probably a dozen relationships, or insinuating that someone should have sex with another person, usually just met.

If this is your type of story, then give it a shot. It hasn't gotten off to the "sword & spell" type of story for the category I found it in.

29 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • James
  • 2021-02-18

FIX IT

The download comes in 8 different files. Every file has the same label. They all say 1-6. i had to download all 8 then listen for 10-15min to try to figure out which one is the first book. Maybe someone could fix it since that seems to be the easiest part of making an audio book. i am giving the narrator 4* even though i am only a couple of hours in,(counting all the 15min sessions), so she is getting the benefit of the doubt. i will be happy to update my review after i am done. Hopefully something is done by then. its Feb18 2021. The first book is not at the top or bottom of the list, its one of the downloads in the middle. Lets see how long it takes....

16 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-04-26

Mary Sue does poor D&D

After a couple of chapters any pretense that this is anything but a poor D&D campaign masquerading as fiction goes out of the window. There are no lasting consequences of any significance to the protagonist except to make her yet more superlative. Her repetitive agonising on her love life serves to justify her shagging or not shagging whoever she's in bed with. At times you can hear the DM's exposition, and I have to wonder if the protagonist is their spouse and the other poor sods in the party (yup, that's what it gets called) gave no alternative but to endure this nonsense.

If I didn't desperately need cheap distraction from tragedy at the moment, there is no way I'd have endured this garbage.

Kudos to Chelsea Stephens for reading 90 hours of this crap as if it had any substance.

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Jonathan D. Miller
  • 2021-09-03

Omnibus of Disappointment

The vioce of the read is a flat monotoned whisper that makes everyone sound sad or pensive. Then the story. I only manged to make it 8 hours in to this book. I just couldn't take it any more. The author tries to hard to make their characters real people that you care about to the point that I felt like I was watching a Spanish Novella! The main character's story would be more believable if she had died at say 40. But with her dying at 27 and with 3 of those years with the Elves, x amount of years in the acadamy and x amount of year learning swords plus her other travels? She start at 11? Further more I find the writer more YA even though the author is trying to take on every sosical problem that has every exsisted. Then there is the problem of treating every "RACE" as if they are human. All the characters some off as HUMAN, even though they are half demon, or whatever. All the characters to start off in the story act prefectly. You'd think a half demon would have sturggles with control or something. Then there is the romance. Kari and her mate in the first 8 hours of the book have know each other for maybe 2 months. And of course it's the prefect relationship. Are you kidding me? I have no clue how so many people have giving these books 4 to 5 stars. At least based on the first 8 hours which I could not get passed.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jackie T
  • 2021-05-01

Unbelievable

Once I started listening there was no way to stop. Absolutely fascinating. The narrator made the story easy to understand.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Brothanoomsy
  • 2021-08-11

This is a great, long listen.

This is one of the best credits I've spent.
The story is good. I'm glad I found the collection. Otherwise, I would have spent more credits.
The narrator is good, so is the story.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • sandra fusilier
  • 2021-07-08

PISSED OFF

As you can see I belong to audiobook I have belong to it for a long time but I’m getting very upset about you putting the book sets on there without completing the book sets Kelly books to get it which belongs to you too this is not the first time I have gotten other books sets that weren’t complete I forget about them but I think that’s ridiculous you can put the whole set together because it is available Eve of Redemption Now I have to wait for books 7 through 11 to come out I’m not gonna TO do it I am so tired of this crap if you can’t put all the books it out then you don’t need to put any out

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • D. Brito
  • 2021-08-04

6 books for the cost of 1. Totally worth it

I found this series to be quite different from the usual worlds depicted in this genre. That was refreshing, but challenging since it made it quite difficult to picture the races being described. Regardless each of the six books included in this bundle were very enjoyable and filled with likable characters. The only downside to it for me was the continued focus on romance. Those parts dragged on far too long. Not my cup of tea in these types of books. Overall all though I still recommend this. Looking forward to the next installment on Audible.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Megan Webster
  • 2021-06-13

Don’t fall for it.

Most of the books aren’t worth the credit with a couple hours of reading so I only buy book sets. This made me happy to see how many hours of reading I’d get. Normally I don’t leave reviews until I’ve finished but I’m 6 hours in and I don’t know if I can take it much longer. It is so boring. I hate the idea of wasting my 15.99 but nothing happens. There is a lot of opportunity where they are doing nothing to give us more but it’s just bland. The character relationships so far are so superficial. There’s nothing deeper offered. Everything the do is boring. She bangs a dude once and suddenly they are in love lol. Like where was that relationship build up ? I think the author enjoys his make belief world more then the actual characters he’s placed on them. The world is kind of hard to follow. It would be fine if everything else wasn’t boring. In case I haven’t said it enough times yet ..... it’s boring. Don’t waste your credit for the appeal of lengthier books.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2022-05-01

Starts slow but gets better with each book.

the narrator was very flat in book one and I wasn't sure I'd be able to listen to her for 90 hours. fortunately I stuck with it and by book 2, she improved dramatically finally getting a range of different voices for the characters.

overall it's a good read. underneath it all it's about a story about family and what ties them all together. I really enjoyed how the characters constantly reevaluated their prejudices, growing in each book, finding ways to live, love and work together despite their differences.

I'm looking forward to the next installment and have added Joe Jackson to my default list of authors to read. Hopefully he will flesh out the stories of some of the lesser characters.