Get a free audiobook

$14.95/month + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Get the Eve of Redemption: Books 1-6 bundle, featuring six action-packed books in an epic fantasy saga filled with magic, adventure, war, and legendary heroes. 

When Citaria falls under the shadow of a demonic incursion, only a legendary hero can stop them. 

For Karian Vanador, though, being resurrected comes with a price. Not only is she in a different time and place, but the world has changed in her absence, and she must face the dark demons of her past once again. 

Partnered with allies who would've been her enemies in her past life, she must adapt to this new world and lead these young heroes to fulfill their potential - to stop a civil war being stoked by demonic influences. If they fail, Citaria may fall to a war that dwarfs the Apocalypse. 

Don't miss this epic special edition omnibus and join Karian on the adventure of a lifetime. It's perfect for fans of Raymond E. Feist, R.A. Salvatore, and Bryce O’Connor.

Included in the set: 

  1. Salvation's Dawn
  2. White Serpent, Black Dragon
  3. Serpents Rising 
  4. Legacy of the Devil Queen
  5. The Huntresses' Game 
  6. Preludes to War
©2020, 2021 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Eve of Redemption: Books 1-6

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!!!!

If you want to be swept away in an amazing and thrilling adventure, this is surely the series for you!!!!
Omg WOW!!!! 96 hrs, and I still want more!!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Long.

So let me just say .. I won’t be purchasing the next book in the series. This will not rank amongst my favourite.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2021-02-12

This box set is not for me.

I picked this up due to the length of the box set. The preview of it didn't go into the story at all, and there was no reviews to go off of. So aside from the description, I was going into this blind, and it seemed interesting.

I am a few hours into the story, I tried, I really tried. Being this length I can accept some lower level of story telling, but this I just couldn't take. Not to say it was bad, but to me it was bad. A handful of chapters in, there has been multiple sex scenes, and I've heard of probably a dozen relationships, or insinuating that someone should have sex with another person, usually just met.

If this is your type of story, then give it a shot. It hasn't gotten off to the "sword & spell" type of story for the category I found it in.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • James
  • 2021-02-18

FIX IT

The download comes in 8 different files. Every file has the same label. They all say 1-6. i had to download all 8 then listen for 10-15min to try to figure out which one is the first book. Maybe someone could fix it since that seems to be the easiest part of making an audio book. i am giving the narrator 4* even though i am only a couple of hours in,(counting all the 15min sessions), so she is getting the benefit of the doubt. i will be happy to update my review after i am done. Hopefully something is done by then. its Feb18 2021. The first book is not at the top or bottom of the list, its one of the downloads in the middle. Lets see how long it takes....

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2021-02-11

wow...

I listened to the first 4 of these when they came out individually. Now that I’ve heard 5 and 6 I just want more.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jackie T
  • 2021-05-01

Unbelievable

Once I started listening there was no way to stop. Absolutely fascinating. The narrator made the story easy to understand.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-04-26

Mary Sue does poor D&D

After a couple of chapters any pretense that this is anything but a poor D&D campaign masquerading as fiction goes out of the window. There are no lasting consequences of any significance to the protagonist except to make her yet more superlative. Her repetitive agonising on her love life serves to justify her shagging or not shagging whoever she's in bed with. At times you can hear the DM's exposition, and I have to wonder if the protagonist is their spouse and the other poor sods in the party (yup, that's what it gets called) gave no alternative but to endure this nonsense.

If I didn't desperately need cheap distraction from tragedy at the moment, there is no way I'd have endured this garbage.

Kudos to Chelsea Stephens for reading 90 hours of this crap as if it had any substance.