Get a free audiobook

$14.95/month + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

It sometimes feels impossible to keep anything hidden in a place like Great Rock. But now they have found that poor girl down on the beach, I realize just how many secrets we’ve been keeping all along. 

Evvy has lived on the island of Great Rock all her life. Every year, after the holidaymakers have departed, storms begin to roll in off the Atlantic, and the island returns to the small group of locals who, like her, have decided to make it their home. 

But when a body is found on the snow-covered beach, it sends shockwaves through this tight-knit community and rattles Evvy to her core. 

The dead woman had worked on the island the previous summer and it seems strange she would have been visiting so out of season. What drew her back and who was she meeting? When Evvy learns that her partner, Ian, was the last person to see her alive, the shadow of the murder falls far too close to home. 

No stranger to being talked about on the island, where no one’s private life is their own, Evvy must protect her daughter, Daisy, from yet more island gossip. Her family’s happiness has felt fragile at the best of times and now with Ian under suspicion, she senses they are close to freefall once again. 

As the icy weather closes in, Evvy will discover that no matter how hard you try to hide it, the truth will always find a way out. 

A tense and atmospheric emotional drama that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Diane Chamberlain, and Sally Hepworth. 

Praise for Emily Cavanagh: 

“Sparkling prose, raw emotion, and a keen sensitivity to subject combine to make this a read that’s definitely worth savoring.” (Barbara Davis, best-selling author of When Never Comes)

“As if she were an artist painting a portrait, Cavanagh uses words to paint a tale that you will be unable to turn away from.... You will fall in love with Cavanagh’s characters and ache for them.” (David Johnson, best-selling author of the Tucker series)

©2020 Emily Cavanagh (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Everybody Lies

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kristi Lane
  • 2020-11-17

Wow!

Kept me riveted the whole way through. Loved these characters and their journeys! Definitely recommend!