Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $21.30

Buy Now for $21.30

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the former Chief Justice of Canada comes a riveting thriller starring Jilly Truitt, a rising, young defense attorney faced with a case that hits close to home. A searing look at what justice means in the courts and on the streets, Full Disclosure is perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs, Louise Penny, and Lisa Scottoline.

When everyone has something to hide, the truth is the only defense. 

There’s nothing Jilly Truitt likes more than winning a case, especially against her former mentor, prosecutor Cy Kenge. Jilly has baggage, the residue of a dark time in a series of foster homes, but that’s in the past. Now she’s building her own criminal defense firm and making a name for herself as a tough-as-nails lawyer willing to take risks in the courtroom. 

When the affluent and enigmatic Vincent Trussardi is accused of his wife Laura’s murder, Jilly agrees to defend him, despite predictions that the case is a sure loser and warnings from those close to her to stay away from the Trussardi family. Determined to prove everyone wrong, Jilly investigates Laura’s death, hoping to discover a shred of evidence that might give the jury a reasonable doubt. Instead, she is confronted by damning evidence and uncooperative witnesses at every turn. Someone isn’t telling the truth, but who? 

With her reputation and Vincent’s life on the line, Jilly tries to unravel the web of secrets surrounding Laura’s murder. As she digs deeper, she uncovers a startling revelation that will change not only the case, but her life forever. 

From the gritty streets of Vancouver to the fateful halls of justice, Full Disclosure is a razor-sharp thriller that pulses with authenticity and intrigue.

©2018 Beverley McLachlin (P)2018 Simon & Schuster

What listeners say about Full Disclosure

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fast Paced Page Turner

This is a fast paced and 'never dull' novel. Although I figured out the ending long before I got there, the story and the characters kept me engaged. As a lawyer, I particularly appreciated how accurately the Canadian Court System and law was portrayed. This must have been a joy to write after so many years of writing decisions for the Supreme Court of Canada. I really enjoyed this book and eagerly await more.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • DJH
  • 2022-01-12

Narrator

Very difficult to tell the difference between the male voices that all also sound very stilted as if the narrator is trying to reach a different voice but can’t get there…

Would be okay decipherable if you knew the storey line ahead of time but poor narration of you don’t!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

phenomenal! loved it!

great story and narrator.
highly recommend it.
liked the references to Vancouver gripping story

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jean
  • 2019-07-11

Excellent

It is great to read a novel written by a Canadian with the story based in Canada about a Canadian. Beverley McLachlin just retired as the longest serving Chief Justice of the Canadian Supreme Court. She was also the first female Chief Justice. Four of the nine justices on the Canadian Supreme Court were women; that has recently change to three with a retirement.

The book is well written. Our protagonist is Jilly Truitt. She is a defense attorney. She takes on the case of Vincent Trussardi who is accused of killing his wife, Laura. I enjoyed learning about Canadian criminal law and the procedures alone with pomp and circumstance of a Canadian criminal trial. I have read lots of courtroom drama novels taking place in the United States and in Britain, but this is my first taking place in Canada. McLachlin located the story in Vancouver, British Columbia with all of its beautiful scenery. Taking into consideration this is McLachlan’s first novel, it is well done. I am looking forward to the next book.

The book is eight hours and forty-five minutes. Joy Osmanski does a good job narrating the book. Osmanski is a Koran actress and voice artist. She has won three Audiofile Earphone Awards for audiobook narrations

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Shermeen
  • 2018-06-24

I wanted to like this more

I was so excited to read this book, given that it was written by Canada's former Chief Justice. The storyline, although good, was void of enough detail, and the character development was virtually non-existent. The narration was alright, but the whole thing left me feeling a bit disappointed; I suppose being a Chief Justice was ultimately a far better fit. So in conclusion, it was not a bad book, but I had higher hopes.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Lucy Hoffman
  • 2019-07-31

Predictable

The story was very predictable. The narration was odd. Sometimes we were given a british accent, but the story takes place in Canada. If the narrator was going for a french accent she failed. There was an angsty immaturity about the story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Retired
  • 2018-08-06

Retired

Simple plot. Unbelievable developments. Couldn't relate to anyone. Another rich lawyer story.. Not for me.

1 person found this helpful