Get a free audiobook

Game of Queens

A Novel of Vashti and Esther
Written by: India Edghill
Length: 17 hrs and 32 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of The Red Tent and The Dovekeepers, India Edghill breathes new life into the biblical story of Vashti and Esther with her signature historical richness, epic scope, and sweeping romance.

You may know part of the story already, but you know only what history has passed along. The story of how Vashti, queen of queens, the most beautiful woman in all the empire, defied the king, her husband, and so lost her crown. The story of how Ahasuerus, king of kings, commanded that the most beautiful maidens be sent to his court so he might choose a new queen. And you may know how he set the queen's crown upon the head of the virtuous and beautiful Esther, and how Queen Esther herself defied both king and law to save her people from a treacherous fate.

©2015 India Edghill (P)2015 Recorded Books

What members say

No reviews are available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Jackie M. Olden
  • 2017-11-07

not what I expected...

I was looking for insight into the life and culture of Vashti and Queen Esther.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • G from WI
  • 2016-07-22

Not worth your time

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

A glimpse into this time period with the author's take on some biblical characters was interesting.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful