Get a free audiobook

$14.95/month + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

"Jason Kasper’s American Mercenary series boils with bold action, exotic locales, and spellbinding intrigue.” Mark Greaney, number one New York Times best-selling author of the Gray Man series)

David Rivers is an Army Ranger - a combat veteran of the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq. He has almost completed his final year at West Point when his world is turned upside down by a sudden discharge from military service. Angry and confused, David soon hits rock bottom. 

And that's when they appear.

Three mysterious men. Men who know David's dark secret - they know that he has murdered someone in cold blood. And they want him to do it again.

Perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Mark Greaney, and Brad Taylor.    

©2016 Jason Kasper (P)2018 Jason Kasper

What listeners say about Greatest Enemy: A David Rivers Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • CGLQ
  • 2019-08-02

Over dramatic

Over dramatic and lifeless. Ending is “ Ho-Hum”. Not worth the time or money invested.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Marty T.
  • 2018-10-08

Not Very Good

I’m sorry, the only thing good was that it was less than 6-hours long. I would have hated to have spent 9-11 hours on this plot. I was really wanting this to be in line with other similar types of characters (Rapp, Andreas, etc) but this fell very short. I never bought into the characters and they didn’t grab or keep my attention.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Tmoo
  • 2020-07-02

Not bad, not great.

I found it to be a decent story but told as more of a soap opera.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ND Roughrider
  • 2019-05-02

Great read, engaging!

It will keep you engaged and wondering what will come next! The narrator does an excellent job of bringing the book to life!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tony
  • 2019-03-17

Good book and left on a great cliffhanger.

I will buy the 3 in 1 book, I didn't know it was available before I bought this 1. got to finish the series.