Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $34.16

Buy Now for $34.16

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An extraordinary thriller that grips like steel, Heartbreaker will keep you guessing until the very last moment. Perfect for fans of Tom Bale, David Jackson and K.L. Slater.

Veteran BBC journalist Chris Wyrecliffe finds himself in the Middle East as the Arab Spring explodes into life. Back on the front line at last, he’s stumbled across the biggest story of his life. But two women have a hold on him. One, a wealthy Saudi beauty he has loved since the first moment he saw her. The other, a feisty young Palestinian refugee, loves him with a frightening intensity. Wyrecliffe is caught between them in a dangerous game whose implications are as extreme as they are hidden.... For in the dark Al Qaeda underworld hides a man with the veteran journalist in his sights. The net is closing fast. With the clock ticking, Wyrecliffe could be the instrument of a terrorist plot astonishing in its ingenuity and daring....

©2014 Nick Louth (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about Heartbreaker

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • liz
  • 2021-08-11

Wonderful listen

This was my favorite Nick Louth book by far… I do appreciate how long it was of course! It was a bit tricky to follow all of the shifting timelines in the beginning but I love the in-depth character transformations and the story really was beautiful. I would love to hear more like this and would love another book on Chris if there was a way to make anything else interesting happen for him!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Wilmapug
  • 2022-06-15

Boring

Tough to follow; old worn out story. Sorry I wasted the credit. I will be asking for a credit.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • MD
  • 2021-10-11

Really Liked this one!

Worth the credit, If you like Middle East suspense novels this is a good one to add to the library. I found it by searching through Keeble's collections. He's honestly one of the best narrators and does an amazing job in novel.

I have listened to multiple novels similar to this and have to say it was the best in illustrating why Islamic extremism is so prevalent in world events and politics in our modern times. Louth does a stellar job in getting into the mind of people that head down that path.

Other reviews complained about the length, but I prefer novels that spend ample time developing the characters and explaining why they make the chooses they do.

I recommend!