Get a free audiobook

Her Final Confession: An Absolutely Addictive Crime Fiction Novel

Detective Josie Quinn Series, Book 4
Written by: Lisa Regan
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Length: 9 hrs and 8 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who...

When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last 24 hours.

Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit?

Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph, and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death?

Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect listen for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2018 Bookouture (P)2018 Lisa Regan

What the critics say

"Wow this book was amazing I loved it. Right from the start it was fast paced and full of action and suspense…That ending, oh wow! This is a fantastic read, I highly recommend it and don’t hesitate in giving 5 stars it was brilliant, there is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this book, I loved it." (Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No reviews are available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • michelle lynn keel
  • 2018-11-30

good storyline

wish Lisa would have stuck with same narrator as first 3 in series. not bad but not same.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • EEAubie
  • 2019-05-12

Than you for the new narrator!

I almost didn’t get this book, but then I realized it was a new narrator. It makes a world of difference.
The story was a little far fetched, but good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Artkeep
  • 2019-08-19

SOOOOO GOOD!!!!

I don't know how anyone could miss the narrator from the first 3 books. She was terrible. Kate Handford is certainly an improvement. She isn't the "best" narrator around but she at least doesn't distract from the story. Lisa Regan is a marvelous author and I'm looking forward to book 5.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • David M. Morris
  • 2019-08-04

Lisa Regan is a powerhouse of story telling!!

This author can write!!! I think it's so impressive when Lisa weaves not just characters together....but going back and forth with the time, weaving incredible stories together that will blow your fictional mind!! This is my 6th Lisa Regan book, and it will definitely not be my last! Kate Handford is a professional reader, speaker and her voice influxes are nothing less than magnificent!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Cynthia Hawk-McDowell
  • 2019-08-01

WOW

another amazing crime story with a little of everything for everyone, and enough twists to keep you reading!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Michelle Alonso
  • 2019-07-09

Love Lisa Regan!!

All the Josie Quinn books are SO GREAT! I hope the series never ends! The plots are twisty and surprising and it's such a fast read. I listened to this one on Audible just to make it last longer. You will love this series!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2019-06-03

another great one

it was very easy to get sucked into the story until the very end. off to the next in the series

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Marsha L. Woerner
  • 2019-04-22

Long-standing characters take surprising twists

(As posted in GoodReads)
Another exploration with unexpected twists. And another good one in the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amanda Gerber
  • 2019-04-16

great Series

I really enjoyed this series I like all the books very well written and I like the characters

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jeff Burns
  • 2019-03-04

great book!

I cant wait for the next one, this book keeps you going throughout and the ending has a twist!