Get a free audiobook

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $25.00

Buy Now for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who...

When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last 24 hours.

Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit?

Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph, and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death?

Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect listen for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2018 Bookouture (P)2018 Lisa Regan

What the critics say

"Wow this book was amazing I loved it. Right from the start it was fast paced and full of action and suspense…That ending, oh wow! This is a fantastic read, I highly recommend it and don’t hesitate in giving 5 stars it was brilliant, there is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this book, I loved it." (Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars)

What listeners say about Her Final Confession: An Absolutely Addictive Crime Fiction Novel

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • EEAubie
  • 2019-05-12

Than you for the new narrator!

I almost didn’t get this book, but then I realized it was a new narrator. It makes a world of difference.
The story was a little far fetched, but good.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lisa Johnson
  • 2019-12-05

Better Narrator

Much easier to listen to this book! Great story as always but much better narration.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anthea
  • 2020-02-15

Fantastic shory

We absolutely love your stories, just one question: why do you use Jesus as an expletory, why can’t you use “F### Mohammed” or Buddha, or even F## Hell instead of the ONLY TRUE GOD’s Name in vain? The correct translation of John 14v6 is “Jesus said: “I alone in Contradistinction to all other’s, Am the way and the Truth and the life, no one come to the Father, except through Me”

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Kristyn Killion
  • 2020-06-02

Finally a better narrator!

So relieved the horrible narrator of the previous books in this series has finally been replaced. A much better listen.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Diana Hart 33
  • 2020-08-30

better

This narrator is much easier to listen too, compared to the first three books narrator. But this one still pronounces the word BEEN as BEAN. The only other thing is how she says the word POLICE its like PLICE.. or something. but really other than that she's hands down better. I skipped books 2 and 3 because I couldn't handle that narrator. so a few things happened that I had to piece together in this 4th book. if the first 3 books got narrated by someone else, I would listen to them to find out how certain. things happened. but until then I'll have to hope Lisa Regan gives good back story references, that helps.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Bookaholic
  • 2020-02-13

Her final confession

I must tell you in the beginning it was hard following the story was all over the place. Sometimes listening while your driving you lose a little of what's happening.

So I focus a little more it took a couple of chapters, then I caught on. I enjoyed the audiobook, and reccomend it. If your new to this series, read from the first book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Reggie
  • 2019-09-16

What does 1% MC & serial killer have in common?

Would you believe Benton, PA police detective Gretchen Palmer? In this book, Josie Quinn is searching for the truth to her friend’s disappearance, then admission to a young man’s death. Along the way, Josie just may also solve the murder of a young couple. Another well written book by this author, and great narration.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Love2Read
  • 2019-01-30

Good story, Irritating Narrator

The story was good. It kept my attention and made me want to hear what was coming next. Unfortunately, the narrator was part of that process. Every time she pronounced been as bean, and each time she put the emphasis on the wrong syllable (by US standards. admittedly) it diverted my focus to her, and away from the actual story. Like this author, but will probably pass on other audiobooks, if narrated by the same narrator.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • michelle lynn keel
  • 2018-11-30

good storyline

wish Lisa would have stuck with same narrator as first 3 in series. not bad but not same.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tamara Duarte
  • 2021-06-09

Worth the listen

Enjoyed it.... I like that it carries on from previous story lines but you don’t have to have read the other books .