Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

When two young boys discover human bones buried beneath a tree in a trailer park, Detective Josie Quinn races to join her team at the scene. She used to play in those woods as a child, happier outside and away from her abusive mother, Belinda Rose.

Josie’s past crashes into her present when a rare dental condition confirms the bones belong to a teenage foster-child who was murdered 30 years ago. A girl named Belinda Rose....

Josie hasn’t seen her mother in years but, with an undeniable connection between her mother and the dead girl, does she dare try to track her down? Just as Josie gets closer to uncovering a secret that will shatter her world forever, another body is uncovered. It’s suddenly clear that someone very close to Josie will stop at nothing to keep the truth buried forever. 

As she battles the demons from her past, can Josie stop this killer before another precious life is taken?

Do you love unputdownable crime thrillers that keep you up all night? Then this gripping rollercoaster ride, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine, will have you totally hooked! 

©2018 Lisa Regan (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about Her Mother's Grave

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • J. Morita
  • 2018-08-26

Narrator took away from story itself

This was an intriguing plot with a decent mystery and personal story that kept me listening, but I nearly didn't finish because the narrator was so awful. She didn't enunciate the endings of certain basic words such as saying "ninetin" instead of "nineteen" and it was really off-putting, but what really bothered me was her mispronunciation of the last name Ortiz. I can't understand how someone in this country, living in this day and age (when all you have to do is Google something you're not sure of), doesn't know how to pronounce a very common name like Ortiz, or how the producers of this audio book let that happen. I'm not even Hispanic, and I found it incredibly insulting. It's like mispronouncing Miller or Smith. I won't be listening to any more books in this series.

19 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jan Harris
  • 2018-08-27

Distracting pronunciations

I started counting and negatively reacting to the narrator pronouncing “ate” as “et” and “anything” as “enah-thin” and “nineteen” as “nighting”. It distracted me from the content.

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • C. Gottschalg
  • 2019-10-29

Narrator is awful

This is my third book in the series and the stories are great but honestly I wish I had not started them because the narrator is so terrible. She has awkward timing, mispronunciations, and her tone of voice and enunciation is all wrong. Now I’m stuck because I want to know what happens with Josie Quinn!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sheree V
  • 2018-08-23

Narration Is a Distraction

The narrator needs to expand her vocabulary , maybe read pronunciations of certain words., and most importantly learn how to pronounce nineteen, detail, Tyvek, anything, just about any word ending in ing, chevette, and others too numerous to mention. I've seen other reviews with similar comments and don't understand why the producer of the recording doesn't correct these distracting mistakes.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • melanie
  • 2018-07-26

Terrible

I could not stand the narrator's voice. Her mispronunciation of several words was nerve grating. The story was not remotely plausible.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Perrilyn L. Wells
  • 2020-08-11

Great story! Not so great narration...

I enjoyed the story and the way the characters were written. What ruins it is the narration. I have never written a review like this, and I hope whoever chose the narrator gives some thought to a new one for other books. The way words were mispronounced over and over made it hard to continue. I did soldier on to the end because of the author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anna Jones
  • 2020-10-21

Love this series

I am enjoying the characters in these books I can't wait to download the next book in the series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Shantelle Jenkins
  • 2020-09-27

Another fantastic Josie Quinn adventure.

Soooo happy I found this authors work. Cant wait to start the next one. The narrator changing the characters accents randomly kinda bugged me. But overall loved it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sophie
  • 2020-09-21

wow!

For those of us who follow Josie Quinn n her crew this is a must read/hear. There's always a reference to her childhood abuse but this gives insight into every nuance of her childhood. Excellent read!!!!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-08-02

why why wjy can't she pronounce

great story. reader totally ruins these books. Been= bin, 1996 is nindeesix. ughhhhh !!!! good story, though