Get a free audiobook

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $31.27

Buy Now for $31.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When two young boys discover human bones buried beneath a tree in a trailer park, Detective Josie Quinn races to join her team at the scene. She used to play in those woods as a child, happier outside and away from her abusive mother, Belinda Rose.

Josie’s past crashes into her present when a rare dental condition confirms the bones belong to a teenage foster-child who was murdered 30 years ago. A girl named Belinda Rose....

Josie hasn’t seen her mother in years but, with an undeniable connection between her mother and the dead girl, does she dare try to track her down? Just as Josie gets closer to uncovering a secret that will shatter her world forever, another body is uncovered. It’s suddenly clear that someone very close to Josie will stop at nothing to keep the truth buried forever. 

As she battles the demons from her past, can Josie stop this killer before another precious life is taken?

Do you love unputdownable crime thrillers that keep you up all night? Then this gripping rollercoaster ride, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine, will have you totally hooked! 

©2018 Lisa Regan (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about Her Mother's Grave

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • J. Morita
  • 2018-08-26

Narrator took away from story itself

This was an intriguing plot with a decent mystery and personal story that kept me listening, but I nearly didn't finish because the narrator was so awful. She didn't enunciate the endings of certain basic words such as saying "ninetin" instead of "nineteen" and it was really off-putting, but what really bothered me was her mispronunciation of the last name Ortiz.

I can't understand how someone in this country, living in this day and age (when all you have to do is Google something you're not sure of), doesn't know how to pronounce a very common name like Ortiz, or how the producers of this audio book let that happen. I'm not even Hispanic, and I found it incredibly insulting. It's like mispronouncing Miller or Smith.

I won't be listening to any more books in this series.

21 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • C. Gottschalg
  • 2019-10-29

Narrator is awful

This is my third book in the series and the stories are great but honestly I wish I had not started them because the narrator is so terrible. She has awkward timing, mispronunciations, and her tone of voice and enunciation is all wrong. Now I’m stuck because I want to know what happens with Josie Quinn!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jan Harris
  • 2018-08-27

Distracting pronunciations

I started counting and negatively reacting to the narrator pronouncing “ate” as “et” and “anything” as “enah-thin” and “nineteen” as “nighting”. It distracted me from the content.

13 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sheree V
  • 2018-08-23

Narration Is a Distraction

The narrator needs to expand her vocabulary , maybe read pronunciations of certain words., and most importantly learn how to pronounce nineteen, detail, Tyvek, anything, just about any word ending in ing, chevette, and others too numerous to mention. I've seen other reviews with similar comments and don't understand why the producer of the recording doesn't correct these distracting mistakes.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • melanie
  • 2018-07-26

Terrible

I could not stand the narrator's voice. Her mispronunciation of several words was nerve grating.

The story was not remotely plausible.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Perrilyn L. Wells
  • 2020-08-11

Great story! Not so great narration...

I enjoyed the story and the way the characters were written. What ruins it is the narration. I have never written a review like this, and I hope whoever chose the narrator gives some thought to a new one for other books. The way words were mispronounced over and over made it hard to continue. I did soldier on to the end because of the author.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bill
  • 2021-01-20

My past reviews, narrator Ms. Beaton disappoints

I'm continuing with the series as I enjoy the storyline, but the mistakes from the narrator now have become something I listen FOR.

THANK YOU to Author Lisa Regan for a strong woman lead character!!! I promise to purchase the entire series.

Bill

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-01-08

Disappointed in narrator

I can’t listen to any more of these books. I couldn’t even understand what word the narrator was even trying to say a couple of times. Too bad because I enjoyed the stories.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ayyo_dai
  • 2020-12-26

Again, TERRIBLE narrator

As mention above, this narrator is awful, but because these books were so well written i muscled through the first 3 of the series with the narrator Eilidh Beaton. Thank goodness she doesn’t read the rest of the books in this serious, otherwise I would’ve skipped out altogether. Lisa Regan is one hell of an author—I sincerely hope these books are re-recorded with a different author so I can listen without the distraction.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sally
  • 2021-11-06

Narrator’s pronunciation of words

I must have been so taken by the content of the first two books that I didn’t realize how bad the narrators pronunciation was until the third book. I don’t know why in this book it was so distracting when she would not pronounce the T in a lot of words. I have been noticing in people in there 30s and less that this has been happening more often but this is not what you want to hear from a narrator – very distracting!