Get a free audiobook

$14.95/month + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Dressed in pajamas covered with stars, the little girl’s body is perfectly still, her arms folded neatly over her chest. The wildflowers decorating her hair scatter across the grass in the sharp breeze. Her lips are parted slightly, as if to whisper goodnight for the very last time....

When 12-year-old Holly Mitchell’s fragile little body is found on the steps of a mountainside church in the small town of Denton, a doll made from pine cones clasped tightly to her chest, Detective Josie Quinn rushes to attend the scene. She knows this little girl’s angelic face; her mother had offered Josie help when she’d needed it most. 

Searching the girl’s house, Josie is devastated to find that Holly’s mother is dead, too, and her little sister is missing. But why has this family home been stripped of all sharp objects? Re-tracing her steps, Josie finally finds a secret hiding place with Holly’s sister inside, terrified, but alive. Moments later, another doll made of twigs turns up.  

Certain the killer is close by, Josie holds the little girl tight and tries to coax answers from her, but it’s clear the pile of burnt photographs and letters found in the greenhouse is her only lead. No one is safe until Josie can figure out the dangerous secret that has escaped this remote family home. 

Just when Josie is finally closing in on the killer, the unthinkable happens, a tragedy that shakes her to her very core. And on the windshield of her car: a third wooden doll. Could stopping this twisted monster from taking more innocent lives come at the ultimate price for Josie?  

An absolutely gripping roller-coaster ride of a crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal best-selling author. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine. 

©2021 Lisa Regan (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Hush Little Girl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Nicely done.

A good story, a nice twist, satisfactory conclusion. Narration could have used a bit more variety but nicely done nonetheless

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Laurel Lynn
  • 2021-05-10

Another good Josie story

I really enjoy the stories about Josie Quinn, but would someone please tell the narrator that produce is not pronounced PRAWDUCE, shone is not pronounced SHAWN, and it’s capillary, not ca-PILL-ary. I don’t know why, but that kind of mispronunciations drives me nuts when I’m listening to a book.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Artkeep
  • 2021-05-27

LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT RELEASE!!!!!

What a ride this series has been! None better than Lisa Regan. Her writing talents are superior and the ability to bring life into characters are surpassed by none. Kate Handford has played a significant part in making this series successful. With that being said...I have one and only one negative remark to make in this particular story. WTH is "praduce"???? Last I checked, it was "produce". What a simple word and yet she said "praduce" every time. If you can overlook that word in the story, it was excellent.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Reggie
  • 2021-04-29

a wedding interrupted!

It’s finally here! Josie and Noah’s wedding day! Until the body of a young girl is discovered outside the wedding chapel...and not just any girl, but someone known to Josie! Now Josie, Noah and the team are hunting for the killer...and this one will surprise you. There’s also a huge loss for Josie’s circle...but no spoilers. Good story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Maggie
  • 2021-07-10

Hush little girl

Hated it to much repetition and it looks like she can’t never be happy I think this is going to be the last book I will buy from Lisa Reagan.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • horsestuff
  • 2021-07-10

Produce

Produce produce produce produce produce. Geez. Did nobody catch that ? Is this a dialect I don’t know about? Mispronunciation drove me crazy.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Stella Needs
  • 2021-06-14

Tear jerker

Even more so than the usual Josie Quinn novel, each character is dealt a worse hand than the other. No happiness lies in these pages.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • The Sadlers
  • 2021-06-12

Good Read

I love the Josie Quinn books. I have been following the series
and usually have the next book pre-puchases before it is released. I have come to love all of the characters and had a good cry with this one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • missy
  • 2021-05-27

“Always the best”

The best ever!!! Love the Josie stories. I never want them to end. Must read series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2021-05-18

Josey

I like these stories and the plot lines. But sometimes I want to shake Josey. Most of the decisions she makes are so juvenile. But, I will still by the next book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Terri C.
  • 2021-05-16

Love Josie Quinn

Loved this novel !! It’s the last of the series and I was sad for it to end !! Lisa Regan had out did herself in this one again . I hope she’s writing another 😭