Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $21.30

Buy Now for $21.30

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Social media comedian Heather Land uses her trademark sassy, laugh-out-loud humor to remind us of the many ways that real life can be really funny.

Heather Land has something to say about almost everything in life - the unbelievable, inconceivable, and downright frustrating - and why she “ain’t doin’ it.” In her first book, Heather shines a light on the (occasional) ridiculousness of life through a series of hilarious essays, dishing on everything from Walmart and ex-husbands to Southern beauty pageants and unfortunate trips to the gynecologist. 

I Ain’t Doin’ It reminds us that when it comes to life’s messy moments, it’s all about perspective - and that we too can say, I ain’t doin’ it!

Perfect for fans of Jim Gaffigan, Anjelah Johnson, and Brian Regan, I Ain’t Doin' It is a fun, breezy listen for anyone who appreciates someone who tells it like it is and wants to embrace the lighter side of life.

©2019 Heather Land (P)2019 Simon & Schuster

More from the same

Author:

Narrator:

What listeners say about I Ain't Doin' It

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • M S Wright
  • 2019-05-29

I Did Do It!

I can’t tell you the time I had listening to Heather read her book to me. It was so much more personal & I don’t think I’ll ever read another book myself! Why would you? But I digress....lol! I laughed & I cried & I felt all the feels because I’ve been there girl. I think we love you so much because you are so relatable & we just love to see a woman go through the fight & come out with the trophy! Keep telling your story & please, for all things holy, keep making us laugh! Cause we ARE doin’ with ya!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Karen
  • 2019-07-17

Free therapy!

I expected the laughter, not the tears. Free therapy! Relatable and full of real life. Our God’s light shines through Heather’s words ❤️

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Eric B.
  • 2019-05-15

Awesome book!

I started this book thinking it would just be a bunch of funny stories ending with the catchphrase “I ain’t doin it”. I was so wrong. This book has so much more. I listened to it in the car, at work, while making dinner and even in the morning while getting ready for the day.
The author has such a gift.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ASV
  • 2020-12-07

Didn’t get it

So boring. Not sure how it has so many good reviews. It’s basically something I want my money back

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ryan Wannemacher
  • 2020-09-15

Loved it!!

I LOVED this book! Heartfelt, real stories with just the right amount of sarcastic humor.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Alicia
  • 2019-07-18

WOW!!!

I absolutely loved this book!! Heather, you are as funny as the man swinging the tambourine!!!! I laughed and I laughed because I am like you in so many ways.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Reviewer
  • 2022-07-18

Amazing book!

Although I enjoy watching Heather Land's "I ain't doin it" videos, I wasn't sure how much I would enjoy a book about her, her life and how she became the comedienne we know and love. This book is incredible! It is well written and listening to Heather narrate her story is like having your best friend sitting across from you, sharing a cup of coffee, and catching up with a great conversation. I laughed, I maybe yelled out a few "Amen, Sisters", and my heart ached during the more serious moments of her story. I was most inspired by her faith and her trust in God. I enjoyed her words of encouragement and her honesty. I loved this book and would highly recommend to any of her fans. I would also recommend this book to her critics and those who postman comments on her social media. Give her a chance, read her book, and maybe you would gain a better understanding of who she is and the woman behind the videos. She is real, she is honest, she is inspiring. God Bless!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Katherine Jones
  • 2022-06-13

This book made me laugh and cry

I felt like she was talking to me. I love her stories too

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ellisia
  • 2022-01-25

I didn’t think I could love her more…

Yet here we are. In this book, Heather has given us a real look into her real life, and it’s as comforting as it is hilarious! If you like her videos and stand-up, you’ll love the book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-12-28

Entertaining

Really enjoyed the humor and relatable stories. I actually laughed out loud many times 😂 Great!!