Listen free for 30 days

  • If She Only Knew

  • The Cahills, Book 1
  • Written by: Lisa Jackson
  • Narrated by: Christine Williams
  • Length: 15 hrs and 21 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)
Offer ends February 21st, 2024 11:59PM ET.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 4 months. Cancel anytime.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
If She Only Knew cover art

If She Only Knew

Written by: Lisa Jackson
Narrated by: Christine Williams
Get this deal Try for $0.00

$14.95/mo. after 4 months. Cancel anytime. Offer ends February 21st, 2024 11:59PM ET.

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $39.46

Buy Now for $39.46

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times Bestselling author and Queen of Suspense, Lisa Jackson, comes If Only She Knew, a novel that will having you holding your breath as you turn each page. Perfect for readers of The Silent Patient and Then She was Gone!

If She Only Knew, introduces the Cahills, a wealthy San Francisco family - rich in money, twisted secrets, and hidden agendas. Now at the center of their tangled world is Marla Cahill - a woman with no memory of who she is, what she’s done, or why she could be the next to die . . .

It begins on a dark stretch of highway in northern California. Caught in a blinding glare of headlights, two vehicles swerve and crash - leaving one woman dead, and another in a coma. When the surviving woman awakens, her memory is gone and her face has been reconstructed. Her family tells her that her name is Marla Cahill - but they’re all strangers to her. 

Recuperating in her isolated San Francisco mansion, Marla waits for something to trigger recognition. Yet the only thing she’s left with is the unshakable feeling that she is not who everyone says she is, and that something is very, very wrong. Marla knows her life isn’t just different - it’s in danger. And as her fear builds, a killer waits for the perfect moment to strike - the moment Marla remembers . . . 

©2020 Susan Lisa Jackson (P)2020 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

What listeners say about If She Only Knew

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Terrible book

I couldn't even finish this book, the writer rambles on and on, I lost interest.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Toni
  • Toni
  • 2020-10-11

Older book

Audible shows the date it is released by them but does not show that the work is over 20 yrs old and far different from her curry work.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

32 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2021-04-21

Read this if you want to experience a soap opera type book

I really dislike this book. I won’t read this author again. Too much sex. The story could’ve been great without all the pornography

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

19 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Steve Maycock
  • Steve Maycock
  • 2020-10-13

one of her better book

one of her better books with a few Twists and surprises. a very Dysfunctional Family

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

11 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020-10-28

Not a book for me!

so overly melodramatic that I had to keep moving forward! Story line could have been great but...fell off the rails

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kenneth W Ferguson
  • Kenneth W Ferguson
  • 2021-09-01

Not my deal

Was looking for a new author, normally like John Sandford for detective like things. This book is not a good read and likely i won't read any other Lisa Jackson. 1) The book is written at a 9th grade level, maybe better aimed at high schoolers looking for murder mystery and unfortunately romance? 2) the 'naughty' bits are like having your mom read you sex descriptions 3) characters behavior seems to change throughout the book, like when does Nick start saying Darlin' all of a sudden as a catch phrase 4) if you are going to have a twist that involves characters we have no idea of until they are introduced, it's not a twist, it's just, meh, annoying 5) never developed any feeling/sympathy/empathy for any of the characters, they all deserve each other.

The book is full of cliche and trite phrasing; I would almost suspect this was ghost written, or an attempt at AI writing. People seem to love her books and she has written a ton of them. Avoid this one, maybe the others are better, they would have a hard time being worse.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-10-25

If she only knew

One of her best !have followed her for her for a long time 👍 Not lost her touch🙏

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lori
  • Lori
  • 2020-10-13

Good story but too long

The story line was ok, but it was too long. It was also very easy to predict.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2021-12-18

Utterly Goofy and Unbelievable

Frankly, after the first two hours I continued listening only to discover whether or not the plot would continue through the denouement to be as mindlessly foolish as it appeared to be two hours into it. It was.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-03-28

Surprisingly Good!

I am hooked. Now I have to read the second book. Hope it was as enthralling as this one.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for tonya y.
  • tonya y.
  • 2021-10-31

Supposed to be a Thriller/mystery

It could have been a good story. Instead it was very soap opera-ish. I struggled and even kept skipping forward in an effort to get past the constant mental dialog. The majority of which was centered on juvenile like sexual thoughts between main characters. If you cut out just half of that boring drivel it would have taken hours off the book. Then maybe it would have stayed true to the genre instead of coming off as a generic high school romance with a bad guy situation so the 'hero' could save/win the girl. Very disappointed. I generally like Lisa Jackson's books, but it will be a long time before I read another.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful