Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times Bestselling author and Queen of Suspense, Lisa Jackson, comes If Only She Knew, a novel that will having you holding your breath as you turn each page. Perfect for readers of The Silent Patient and Then She was Gone!

If She Only Knew, introduces the Cahills, a wealthy San Francisco family - rich in money, twisted secrets, and hidden agendas. Now at the center of their tangled world is Marla Cahill - a woman with no memory of who she is, what she’s done, or why she could be the next to die . . .

It begins on a dark stretch of highway in northern California. Caught in a blinding glare of headlights, two vehicles swerve and crash - leaving one woman dead, and another in a coma. When the surviving woman awakens, her memory is gone and her face has been reconstructed. Her family tells her that her name is Marla Cahill - but they’re all strangers to her. 

Recuperating in her isolated San Francisco mansion, Marla waits for something to trigger recognition. Yet the only thing she’s left with is the unshakable feeling that she is not who everyone says she is, and that something is very, very wrong. Marla knows her life isn’t just different - it’s in danger. And as her fear builds, a killer waits for the perfect moment to strike - the moment Marla remembers . . . 

©2020 Susan Lisa Jackson (P)2020 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

What listeners say about If She Only Knew

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Toni
  • 2020-10-11

Older book

Audible shows the date it is released by them but does not show that the work is over 20 yrs old and far different from her curry work.

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Steve Maycock
  • 2020-10-13

one of her better book

one of her better books with a few Twists and surprises. a very Dysfunctional Family

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Connie E Sutherland
  • 2020-10-28

Not a book for me!

so overly melodramatic that I had to keep moving forward! Story line could have been great but...fell off the rails

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-03-28

Surprisingly Good!

I am hooked. Now I have to read the second book. Hope it was as enthralling as this one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Barbara Hoover
  • 2021-03-25

Great Story

Great narration and storyline. Amazing characters. really excited to hear more from this author. Recommend!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-10-25

If she only knew

One of her best !have followed her for her for a long time 👍 Not lost her touch🙏

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lori
  • 2020-10-13

Good story but too long

The story line was ok, but it was too long. It was also very easy to predict.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • wanda
  • 2021-04-08

Couldn’t finish it

Narrative was to dramatic, to much of the same thing. Not worth one star. I always liked Lisa Jackson’s books but was very disappointed in this one.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Robert
  • 2021-04-07

Too long

I’m not one to criticize, Lisa Jackson is a very good author. This story started strong in chapter one, but then it was hours of the same issue being repeated over and over and over with maybe one possibility brought in. It was very easy to know what was going to happen.
Not one for me ,at least

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • diane blanchette
  • 2021-04-06

Not a favorite

I really like this author but this book was so very painful to listen to.