Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Paige has no interest in being a demon’s plaything.

She shouldn’t even be in the Fallen City of Elisium, but all it takes is one Nephilim jerk proclaiming her to be tainted and that’s exactly where she winds up.

The demons she encounters there are vile, wicked beings, though none more so than Kincaid: The cruelest and most powerful of them all. To ensure her safe return home, Paige must strike a bargain with him.

Forty days in exchange for her freedom.

With no other option, she agrees. If Kincaid’s interest in her can help solve the riddle of her origin and aid in her escape from Elisium, she figures it’ll all be worth it.

Only, the more time she spends with Kincaid, the more the tenuous line between love and hate melts away. Soon, Paige will be forced to confront something far more disquieting than the truth of her heritage: A confusing connection with a demon that she cannot deny.

From best-selling author, Elena Lawson comes the first audiobook in an inventive new series that will thrust the reader into a world of dark temptation, deception, and desire.

Perfect for fans of L.J. Smith, Kresley Cole, and enemies-to-lovers romances. Enter the supernatural world of Fallen Cities in Kiss of the Damned today.

Note: This audiobook is part of a series and ends in a cliffhanger.

©2020 Elena Lawson (P)2020 Thorn House Publishing

What listeners say about Kiss of the Damned

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Fay
  • 2021-03-05

Really enjoyed the book

I enjoyed the book.
Got it on audio for a "re-read"the narrator wasn't bad just odd... not sure what the sultry type pauses are for? Not bad just different it just comes across as frustrating at times like ?? why??

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Susana
  • 2020-12-27

Wow

Could not stop listening! I cannot wait for the next one! It was entertaining and the narrator did such an amazing job bringing the characters to life!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • twilson
  • 2020-12-15

good story

from the beginning I'm interested in whats going on with the main character. she's so confused on whats going on in this. why didn't Ford tell her anything...

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Aimee
  • 2020-12-12

Absolutely loved it

Saw a TiKTok by the author and wanted to check this one out. Holy cow this one has great world building, romance and a unique plot. I loved it.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Stormer83
  • 2020-11-27

Great start

I really enjoyed this book great start to a new series interesting story fun and entertaining i can't wait to hear the rest of the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Aprilstar
  • 2020-11-01

A Great Start

I love stories about angels and demons and this is no exception . I am liking the relationship between Paige and Kincade and can't wait to hear more of it.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020-10-22

slow start, great end

It took me a little over half way into the book to get really interested in the characters. However, once i reached a certain point I was hooked. The main female starts off as a slave and is bought by the main male. She was kept separated from society her whole life so is very sheltered and hasn't experienced much in life beyond what her former keeper let her (basically nothing). Kincade comes across her in the selling auction and buys her despite the fact that he's never bought a slave before and based on his intrigue. He thinks someone sent her as a spy because they knew she'd be irresistible to him. He's the broody not-say-much type and she's a naive young girl whose goal in the beginning was simply freedom and safety.

There aren't too many characters in the story line, its mostly the two main characters living together and learning how the situation is new for both of them. My favorite part of the book hands down was the ball. Paige gets all dressed up and wears makeup for the first time. Of course she's a show stopper and Kincade is all for it. I like the.friendship dynamic growing with Paige and the only other female in the story. I look forward to where that will go.

The story seemed to be a slow development into a wider world. A few characters and new places were introduced towards the end and I'm very interested in alot of the unanswered questions. The author's description of hell was amazing, and I anticipate more action there. We still don't entirely know what Paige is, why/how Kincaid's brother died, or what is up with the rest of the sibling dynamic.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Yuliya
  • 2020-10-20

Wow!

This was amazingly written! At the beginning I felt the characters feelings, I felt: lost, frustrated and anxious. I loved the evolution of the story and story line, I really can't wait for the next book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ashley
  • 2020-10-16

Diggin it

I’m really liking the start to this series! It’s your typical plot of said girl doesn’t know what she really is because she was raised as a different species, but with a few plot twists. She’s not a “kneel down and take what life gives her” kind of girl and I like that. I’m excited to see more snark and sass as she comes into who she really is!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Angel B
  • 2020-10-13

New Spin

This book has a new spin and angels and demons. This book was not what I thought it was going to be. To tell the truth I like that it makes you think about what could happen next. I can't wait to find out what happens next.