Get a free audiobook

Lonesome Cowboy

A Selection from Heart of Texas, Volume 1
Written by: Debbie Macomber
Narrated by: Natalie Ross
Length: 6 hrs and 20 mins
Price: CDN$ 25.05
CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Savannah Weston lives quietly on the family ranch with her brother, Grady. Until she encounters a stranger named Laredo Smith, a disenchanted cowboy who just might change her life – in the best possible way!

©1998 Debbie Macomber (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, Inc.

What members say

No reviews are available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lady M
  • 2016-07-18


Lonesome Cowboy is a well rounded story including a family's struggle to keep their legacy, family love and forgiveness, romance, heartache and overcoming pride for love.

Grady Weston, the oldest, worked day and night to save their ranch until all he knew was work. With no joy in his life he became old and grouchy before his time. His sister, Savannah, worked beside him and took care of the household, but took joy in her roses and loved working in her rose garden regardless how tired she became.

When Savannah came upon a stranger walking on the road, she gave him a lift; which changed their lives forever.

Lonesome Cowboy is a wonderful story and the narration by Natalie Ross superb!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful