Price: CDN$ 38.32

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day free trial and your first audiobook is free
  • After trial, get 1 credit each month good for any audiobook.
  • Exchange any audiobook you don’t like
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your free trial, Audible is just CDN$ 14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally best-selling Gone series - perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing.

It's been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone except the kids trapped in the FAYZ - an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate, and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.

Now the dome is gone, and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters, and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control...and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

©2017 Michael Grant (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Very violent

It's very clear that Michael Grant just wanted to write the word flesh a lot.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bartleby the Scrivener
  • 2019-04-21

Love the series!

I really like this series. I found it because I love the first narrator, so I was relieved when I found I liked this one a lot as well. Five stars, all around!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Joe H. Nussbaum
  • 2017-10-25

Great SciFI ideas overwhelmed by PC nonsense.

Fun concept with X-Men type of ideas, left me curious about the story. But the ill-placed, token PC shout-outs nearly ruined the whole thing for me. The world is maybe coming to an end and one character keeps wondering if she's a boy or a girl. Please..... This is just one example of many eye rolling moments in the book.
Would it make my review any better if I shared my conflict over what sex I was? Obviously not. It doesn't make the book any better either.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ALVARO GODINEZ
  • 2018-07-10

this is not close to Gone series.

i dont know what happed. it feela rushed. ota gory. nothing like the org series

1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • samuel s.
  • 2018-04-14

crap

the two first chapters are about some tranny what pronouns it likes. I'm sick of this sjw shit and I didn't expect it from Michael Grant.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Stefanie
  • 2017-11-11

“You are multiple choice in a true false world”

Monster was not as good as any of the Gone series in my opinion however I did not expect it to be. And it blew away my expectations. I was still engaged and wanted to keep listening! Also a non-binary character who also gets to be more than just their gender ! And just the fact of a non-binary character is so exciting. My two passions gender and YA sci fi. Thank you Michael Grant I will be awaiting the next book!

0 of 6 people found this review helpful