Get a free audiobook

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $26.76

Buy Now for $26.76

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Silence of the Lambs meets Sadie in this riveting psychological thriller about two teenagers teaming up with the FBI to track down juvenile serial killers.

In 1982, two teenagers - serial killer survivor Emma Lewis and US Marshal candidate Travis Bell - are recruited by the FBI to interview convicted juvenile killers and provide insight and advice on cold cases. From the start, Emma and Travis develop a quick friendship, gaining information from juvenile murderers that even the FBI can't crack. But when the team is called in to give advice on an active case - a serial killer who exclusively hunts teenagers - things begin to unravel. Working against the clock, they must turn to one of the country's most notorious incarcerated murderers for help: teenage sociopath Simon Gutmunsson.

Despite Travis' objections, Emma becomes the conduit between Simon and the FBI team. But while Simon seems to be giving them the information they need to save lives, he's an expert manipulator playing a very long game...and he has his sights set on Emma.

Captivating, harrowing, and chilling, None Shall Sleep is an all-too-timely exploration of not only the monsters that live among us, but also the monsters that live inside us.

©2020 Ellie Marney (P)2020 Little, Brown Young Readers

What the critics say

"A YA Silence of the Lambs that blew me away with its daring premise, gripped me with its twists and turns, and kept me up all night until its stunning conclusion. Ellie Marney brings the serial killer thriller to YA with riveting suspense and sizzling style. Don't read this book in the dark!" (C.S. Pacat, USA Today best-selling author of Fence)

More from the same

What listeners say about None Shall Sleep

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Mai in Wonderland
  • 2021-02-16

If you like YA and Silence of the Lambs

It was pretty good. The only problem was it seemed like many of the story elements were plucked straight out of the pages of Silence of the Lambs.

Make Clarice eighteen years old and give her a few more characters to interact with and you've got None Shall Sleep.

That said, I still liked it and would read another if it turns into a series.

I loved the narration.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • fanboy911
  • 2021-05-23

Good book but watered down

A very good book that borrows heavily from Silence of the Lambs. Despite the theme and setting most of the plot seemed watered down despite the rich subject matter. If u like Hannibal Lecter give this a shot.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2021-04-07

I loved it!!!

It took me awhile to get really into the plot, but it became super addictive. I didn't quite understand the ending, so I went back and listened again. Overall, an amazing listen!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Denise
  • 2021-02-16

knock off Silence of the Lambs

it's an okay book. The characters and dialogue some what strongly resemble the Silence of the Lambs. It was kind of disappointing, but maybe you'll like it more than me.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-12-23

Definitely worth listening to!!

Love the writing and narration. Specially Jake Abel!! He is just Amazing!! Worth listening to

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ruthi
  • 2020-09-08

Excellent

Such an unsettling read but with the same highs & lows that any serial killing investigation brings with a cast of characters you can’t help but feel emotionally invested in - even the sociopathic ones! definitely a read to pick up for the Halloween season that is coming up fast! get yourself a nice TBR quarantine pt2 going now, bc you’ll definitely need it (doubly so if you’re American ☹️)!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Androoski
  • 2020-11-10

Not bad

A bit of some familur stuff but alright in the end. I look forward to part two if there will be one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-10-07

Mindhunter meets Silence of the Lambs

Perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers or The Naturals. Captivating characters, engaging mystery and more than enough trauma to go around.

Only thing that loses points for me on performance is the inconsistency in when voice actors are used, and that sometimes the use of a voice actor is a spoiler. Other than that, fantastic narration and chilling performances all around.