Get a free audiobook

Out of His League

Briarwood High
Written by: Maggie Dallen
Length: 4 hrs and 29 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

What's the first rule of reinventing yourself as a cool girl at a new school? Steer clear of your old crush. 

A new school means a fresh start. So long Ronnie Smith, invisible tomboy, and hello Veronica, popular new hottie. This is my chance to finally be seen...and kissed. Yeah, that's right. I've never been kissed. But I mean to change all that now that I'm starting over with a new look and attitude. 

The only problem? I'm not the only one from my old school who's transferred to Briarwood High. Drew Remi is here, too, and he's still the same wildly popular baseball star. He's also the only person who can ruin my new life. But he can only rat me out if he recognizes me....

So, why am I so upset when he doesn't have a clue who I really am?

©2018 Maggie Dallen (P)2018 Maggie Dallen

What members say

No reviews are available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Krystyn - AudiobookObsession
  • 2019-02-08

Cute listen!

Have I mentioned lately how much I am loving Maggie Dallen? No? Well I have a serious girl crush on her work right now! I have devoured ever audio that I have found and they just keep getting better and better! This on is a YA romance that brings to light what it is like to be in high school and trying to figure out who you want to be. It touches on so many important high school moments from bullies to first love. It was truly amazing!

The narration was pure perfection! It is dual narration with Lauren Fortgang and Josh Hurley. Both narrators fit the characters perfectly and they brought out much emotion in their voices. The work was clean, clear, and well edited!

🎧AudiobookObsession

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Brandie @AudiobookObsession
  • 2019-02-08

yes yes yes!!

I have recently found and fallen in love with Maggie Dallen and her writing. This was different than the others in that it was YA/NA but it contained the same great humor, chemistry, and writing. She writes characters that you can't help but fall in love with. I love the natural way her writing flows. It is perfectly adapted for a wonderful audiobook!

The narration in this was fantastic! Lauren has such great timing and personality that she adds to her characters. Josh was a wonderful new addition for me. They both have voices that are perfect for audio- they are clear, entertaining and swoon-worthy. The production was clean, well edited and well worth a credit!

🎧AudiobookObsession

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Charlotte Paul (Matthews)
  • 2019-02-10

A sweet listen

This is my first audio that I have listened too without reading the book first.
It was a cute teenage book.
Loved by storyline. And the narrators did a good job. Easy to understand.
You get sucked into it and want to keep listening until you have devoured it all.
Veronica/Ronnie only wants to be seen. And drew is the star of the baseball team.
Suitable for those teenagers who are just starting out on the romance reads.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sophie Koufes
  • 2019-02-09

YA High School Moments

Out Of His League is a ya novel that touches upon the most significant high school moments. A endearing fluffy novel for readers looking for a zippy romantic fix. A bit of sports thrown in with high school melodrama. Character's are likeable & fun to learn about. Overall, a fun listen.

Narrators Lauren Fortgang and Josh Hurley portrayed the characters with their dual narration perfectly. I could feel the emotions as they brought out the characters voices. Tone and pace flows through smoothly. Aces performance.

🎧 Audiobook Obsession

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Raquelqh
  • 2018-07-17

Great read

Love this series and being able to listen to it made it even better! Narrators were great they really fit the story well!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Steph
  • 2019-08-26

Cute listen

This was a cute and sweet high school romance about finding yourself while falling in love. The characters, Ronnie/Veronica and Drew, and the storyline were great and well written. The narrators were great with these characters.


🎧AudiobookObsessionReviewer

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nina B.
  • 2019-08-22

wonderful story

I would have liked a new look and a do over when I was in school. Ronnie gets a make over and learns a lot about herself in the process. I feel like this book teaches us that self esteem can work for us or against us. I enjoyed this story and the narration was great as well.


Audiobook Obsession Reviewer

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Book Fairy
  • 2019-08-07

For fans of My Fair Lady and She's All That!

This was a sweet new take on the classic Pygmalion plot-line. Following the transformation from tom-boy to hotty as Rory transfers to a new school and starts dating. I enjoyed this novel and narrator and look forward to reading and listening to more from this author.

#AudiobookObsession

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2019-08-02

Maggie Dallen!

Book: Out of His Leauge
By: Maggie Dallen
Narrated by: Lauren Fortgang, Josh Hurley

Performance:
Both narrators played their characters perfectly.

Story:
Ronnie was always one of the boys but wanted to break out of her former image because she knew she was more than just a tomboy. Her fresh start was at Briarwood High but the past come back in the form of Drew Remi.

Overall:
5 out of 5 start, worth the credit! I loved the characters, story, narration, and flow of the writing.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Keewatin
  • 2019-08-01

Sweet young love!!

Veronica Smith (formerly know as Ronnie) wanted to finally be noticed. Before she started her junior year at Briarwood High, she was just considered "just one of the guys". So, with the help of her best friend Trent's girlfriend Margo, she learned how to make herself look more girly. Her main goal was to get noticed by a guy, really any guy and to get her first kiss. Veronica didn't know that her former classmate and star baseball player, Drew Remi, also now attends Briarwood High. She is so nervous about seeing him, that she literally runs into him, and he doesn't recognize her. I loved the very organic way that they get to know each and better, and they both realize how compatible they are. It felt very real and it made remember that feeling of falling. They are both great characters and I really enjoyed this audiobook, narrated by Lauren Fortgang & Josh Hurley.