Listen free for 30 days

  • Pennies from Burger Heaven

  • Burger Heaven, Book 1
  • Written by: Marcy McKay
  • Narrated by: Kerri Owens
  • Length: 10 hrs and 2 mins

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Pennies from Burger Heaven cover art

Pennies from Burger Heaven

Written by: Marcy McKay
Narrated by: Kerri Owens
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $31.27

Buy Now for $31.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

One Homeless Girl. Her Missing Mama. Buried Secrets

“Me and Mama sleep beneath the Warrior Angel statue. It’s our cemetery home...that is, ‘til the day I wake up and she’s gone. Gone? Now, I’m seriously freaked out and I’ve got to find her. But how? Where? Has anyone seen her? She always saying, don’t trust nobody but yourself. Wish I would’ve listened....”

Listeners of Room and The Lovely Bones will enjoy Pennies from Burger Heaven. 


  • 2016 USA Best Book Awards Finalist, General Fiction
  • 2016 Winner - Shelf Unbound

Series Listening Order:

  • Pennies from Burger Heaven (number one)
  • Bones and Lies Between Us (number two)
  • Stars Among the Dead (novella)
  • The Moon Rises at Dawn (short story)
  • Beyond the Empty Grave (number three)
©2015 Marcy McKay (P)2017 Marcy McKay

What listeners say about Pennies from Burger Heaven

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.