Get a free audiobook

Shattered Trust

Mail Order Brides of Spring Water, Book 2
Written by: Kathleen Ball
Narrated by: Joan Dukore
Length: 4 hrs and 14 mins
Price: CDN$ 18.74
CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A Christian historical romance.

Escaping her abuser, Veronica heads for Texas as a mail-order bride. She brings with her an unexpected baby and hopes and prays that Max will be accepting of her child. She also hopes she will be able to allow her husband to touch her.

Max is stunned to see a secret baby, but he comes through as a cowboy hero and treats her as his own. He's not sure how to react to Veronica. She is jumpy and scared. He knows it'll be a long road to teach her that some men can be trusted.

Then the dead father of her baby shows up. Can they both come to the realization that both love and trust are what makes a forever type of marriage? Or will past betrayals and new secrets ruin what could have been?

©2018 Kathleen Ball (P)2019 Kathleen Ball

What members say

No reviews are available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • April H.
  • 2019-03-28

Trust Comes Hard

Shattered Trust Mail Order Brides of Spring Water, Book 2
: Kathleen Ball

This is the second book in this series. Veronica has lived a traumatic life following the Civil War. Things begin to change for her when she travels to become a mail order bride.Max is a kind man, but will he accept Veronica's surprises? The story has many twists as they get to know each other. The listener will be hoping for trust to be renewed.

The narration was well done. The characters were well portrayed. Joan Dukore brought the story to life!

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.