Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $17.76

Buy Now for $17.76

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A missing baby. A mother’s nightmare.         

When Izzy Grant’s newborn daughter, Alys, disappears, her world shatters around her. Despite an extensive search the police find no trace of the missing girl, but Izzy refuses to give up hope that her daughter will be found.

Then a note is pushed through her letterbox, warning her off.

For Izzy it’s a ray of hope, another lead for the police to follow. For DC Gaby Darin it’s another piece of the puzzle that just won’t fit. But as a long-lost friend returns to Izzy’s life with a shocking secret, Gaby realises the truth of who took Izzy’s daughter from her might lie in the past - and far closer to home than anyone could have imagined....

Gripping and unstoppable, this emotional thriller will have you racing through until the very last minute. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, LJ Ross and Erin Kinsley. 

Previously published as Missing in Wales. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

©2020 Jenny O'Brien (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Silent Cry

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Maria Elisa Nalegach
  • 2020-10-28

Nightmare

Evidently, the loss of your partner and newborn child is a nightmare, but nothing compared to the writing and the narrator.
The characters are flat, lacking depth and annoying. The story takes forever to unfold and lacks credibility. Alas, not for me.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Cynthia
  • 2020-07-02

The story might have been good but...

The voice of the 20 something main character was voiced by an older person and it just didn’t work. It was hard to get past. Also most characters sounded the same.