Get a free audiobook

Squadron Scramble

Written by: Robert Jackson
Narrated by: Guy Mott
Series: Yeoman, Book 2
Length: 4 hrs and 36 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Summer 1940, and the Battle of Britain is about to begin. 

After his time in France and the nightmare of Dunkirk, Sergeant George Yeoman of No. 505 Squadron R.A.F. no longer has any illusions about the war he is fighting. Those months’ service have left Yeoman a battle-wearied flying ace, but if it is rest he’s after, then he is sorely mistaken. His commission finally through, Yeoman finds himself presented with new responsibilities and challenges when he is temporarily attached to a Polish fighter squadron. 

Meanwhile Lieutenant Joachim Richter, Yeoman’s great adversary and opposite number in the Luftwaffe, is readying his men for the storm to come. Hurled across the Channel, the Luftwaffe begins to pound away at the defences, and with no reserves left the Few are all that stands between Britain and defeat.

©1978 Robert Jackson (P)2018 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Squadron Scramble

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available