Listen free for 30 days

  • Suffer the Dead: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery

  • DCI Evan Warlow Crime Thriller, Book 4
  • Written by: Rhys Dylan
  • Narrated by: Tobias Weatherburn
  • Length: 8 hrs and 52 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Suffer the Dead: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery cover art

Suffer the Dead: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery

Written by: Rhys Dylan
Narrated by: Tobias Weatherburn
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $25.00

Buy Now for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Nothing bad ever happens in the countryside…right?

When a farmer and his son go missing whilst chasing rustlers, DCI Evan Warlow and his team are called in to investigate. Everything points to a botched raid by heartless thieves, but with no bodies, and little or no clues, the team quickly start chasing their tails.

The close-knit community reels from the shock, but not everyone the team comes across is being entirely honest, and it quickly transpires that, under their prim and proper facades, some have secrets they are desperate to keep.

But even Warlow isn’t prepared for the monstrous truth when, like a rabid sheepdog, it finally sits up and bites him on the leg.

He’s too busy trying not to get killed himself.

Suffer The Dead is the fourth book in the DCI Warlow bestselling series of fast-paced Black Beacons thrillers by Rhys Dylan. Set in the heart of wild Wales, this dark murder mystery populated by true to life characters will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk. JM Dalgliesh and Simon McCleave. Celtic noir with a spattering of dark humour.

©2022 wyrmwood media (P)2023 wyrmwood media

What listeners say about Suffer the Dead: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.