Price: CDN$ 27.32

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day free trial and your first audiobook is free
  • After trial, get 1 credit each month good for any audiobook.
  • Exchange any audiobook you don’t like
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your free trial, Audible is just CDN$ 14.95/month
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The first novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Hope Meadows series. 

Newly qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds - and her boyfriend, Simon - to return to the Yorkshire village she grew up in, where she'll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents' surgery. But it's not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh, and some of the villagers won't accept a new vet. 

Meanwhile, Simon is determined that Mandy will rejoin him back in the city. When tragedy strikes for her best friend, James Hunter, and some neglected animals are discovered on a nearby farm, Mandy must prove herself. When it comes to being there for her friends - and protecting animals in need - she's prepared to do whatever it takes.... 

This gorgeous and heartwarming novel, based on the globally best-selling Animal Ark series, is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. 

©2017 Lucy Daniels (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What the critics say

"A stunning, beautiful tale of friendship and love...I laughed and I cried, and cannot recommend it highly enough!" (Books of All Kinds)

"An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community." (Bookworms and Shutterbugs)

"Just the right amount of nostalgia...wonderful and very poignant." (The World Is a Book Blog)

What members say

No reviews are available