Listen free for 30 days

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Sunrise at Butterfly Cove cover art

Sunrise at Butterfly Cove

Written by: Sarah Bennett
Narrated by: Rachel Bavidge
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $12.16

Buy Now for $12.16

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A year of taking chances....

After a nightmare year, Mia Sutherland is hoping for a fresh start. She's putting the past behind her and pouring all her savings into renovating a crumbling guesthouse in peaceful Butterfly Cove. Nothing will distract her from achieving her dreams!

That is, until her very first guest, Daniel Fitzwilliam, arrives - quite possibly the most gorgeous man she's ever seen. He's only here for a week, but already Daniel has turned her world upside down. And as the tide turns, it's clear that Butterfly Cove has more than one surprise in store for Mia....

An uplifting and heartwarming listen, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd. Look out for Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove, the second book in the enchanting Butterfly Cove trilogy.

©2018 Sarah Bennett (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the critics say

"A heartwarming tale of new beginnings, full of likeable characters and charm." (Jennifer Joyce)

What listeners say about Sunrise at Butterfly Cove

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kristyn Rose
  • Kristyn Rose
  • 2020-03-17

Sheer delight

This is a sweet story, with delightful characters who draw you into their lives, both rain and shine. You really find yourself pulling for them, both as a couple and as individuals. The peripheral characters are equally rich and intriguing. Can’t wait to try book 2!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julie Belle
  • Julie Belle
  • 2018-09-17

Roses from the ashes

Some might prefer more drama, but not I. No one hangs on to anything only to fester and there's a true happy ending to a truly horrible beginning.
I could identify with so many characters - sadly, most of all with Mia's mother. There were so many lovely people, in the book, that it really leaves you with a smile and making you hope to meet their real life counterparts...

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Misty Williams
  • Misty Williams
  • 2018-02-27

Wonderful!!!

I am absolutely in love this book and the characters. Wondering when they will make a movie from it!