Get a free audiobook

Surrender the Sun Series Boxset: Books 1-3 Apocalyptic Dystopian Thriller

Written by: AR Shaw
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Length: 15 hrs and 51 mins
4 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The complete three book series of Surrender the Sun in one convenient boxed set of apocalyptic, dystopian chaos: Tons of action and suspense. Three books for the price of one!

  • Bishop's Honor
  • Sanctuary
  • Point of No Return

By best-selling author, AR Shaw!

Surrender the Sun: When the snow hits the fan.

Because it happened once before and it will happen again. In the year 2030 the Maunder Minimum, a period of solar inactivity, will cause a mini-ice age like it did between the years 1645 and 1710. When it does, Bishop will have to save her not only from the effects of severe weather but also from man himself.

If you love dystopian post-apocalyptic books by such authors as A. American, Steven Konkoly, or Tom Abrahams you'll enjoy Surrender the Sun. Fans of One Second After, Lucifer's Hammer, Into the Forest, and The Stand did too.

©2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw (P)2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Nice change in plot line

A little slow in some parts but a good series and I enjoyed the narration

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Teri Reidhead
  • 2018-12-14

Excellent!

This was well written and the performance was very pleasing. I want more. Love the box sets.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Thomas W Galloway
  • 2019-04-10

Excellent

The book was very good and well written good subject matter good interaction between the characters.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Primonate
  • 2018-11-26

In a snow storm this book became surreal

i happened to be listening to this 3 book set for 1 audible credit during a set of snow storms which really took the whole experience to a new level. I look forward to reading more from A.R. Shaw and Kevin Pierces audio performance knocked it out of the park once again. I recommend this series to everybody as a great read and a great deal.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Nancy J.
  • 2019-08-10

Really.....

I kept waiting for the woman to do something more than just being rescued. She lives in a remote area but has no idea how to take care of herself and her son? The kicker was when her six year old had to shoot the bad guy because after witnessing all sorts of gore and struggles, she still couldn't pull the trigger? And her response was to throw up? Really..... A bit patronizing in this day of women actually being about to take care of themselves.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ralyn Gibbons
  • 2019-02-20

Something Popping Off Every Minute

I really enjoyed this serious. I’m one of those people who bore easily if I can guess to much of the story right away because it so dull and boring. The key to enjoying a good book is the writer. The key to enjoying a good audiobook is the write narrator. Both in this case were bloody excellent!!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2018-12-11

ice age

Great book, suspenseful, love Kevin Pierce narrator, he tells a great story, I love his inflections and how he makes each individual voice, so that you can recognize who it is!!!!!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bob M.
  • 2019-05-12

Different type of Apocalypse...

After listening to dozens of apocalyptic stories and hearing the same storyline over and over, this turned out to be a breath of fresh air. It seems the story was too short , even though it performed over 3 books, yet it was interesting.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-03-24

I got the box set with the first three books, so it wasn’t a total waste.

Kind of dumb, kind of predictable, kind of slow, and I wouldn’t invest the time again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • carol lumpkin
  • 2020-03-14

better than initially expected

I chose this book because of the narrator. He is one of my favorites. But, I'm pleased to say that the story far exceeded my expectations with a griping theme. character development was excellent.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Robert Haldeman
  • 2020-03-07

Well written, action packed and on the edge of your seat kinda book!!

This book brings a lot of action, adventure to keep me on the edge of my seat. This book kept me wanting more after every chapter. I’m going to purchase another book from this author after I hit submit. Great work AR Shaw.