Get a free audiobook

The Cerulean

Written by: Amy Ewing
Narrated by: Kim Mai Guest
Series: The Cerulean, Book 1
Length: 15 hrs and 19 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Amy Ewing (The Jewel) comes the exciting first audiobook in a new fantasy duology. Rich, vivid world-building, and ethereal magic combine in an epic tale that’s perfect for fans of Snow Like Ashes, These Broken Stars, or Magonia.

Sera Lighthaven has always felt as if she didn’t quite belong among her people, the Cerulean, who live in the city above the sky. She is curious about everything - especially the planet her city is magically tethered to - and can’t stop questioning things. Sera has always longed for the day when the tether will finally break and the Cerulean can move to a new planet.

But when Sera is chosen as the sacrifice to break the tether, she feels betrayed by everything in which she’d been taught to trust. In order to save her city, Sera must end her own life.

But something goes wrong, and Sera survives, ending up on the planet below in a country called Kaolin. Sera has heard tales about the dangerous humans who live here, and she quickly learns these dangers were not just stories.

Meanwhile, back in the city, all is not what it seems, and the life of every Cerulean may be in danger if Sera is not able to find a way home.

©2019 Amy Ewing (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about The Cerulean

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Jonelle Lytton
  • 2020-06-07

Same sex themed

There was nothing in the description that mentioned this story has same sex orientation. While there is clearly nothing wrong with that, it would be nice to know this before using a credit to download this audible. It simply isn’t my preference and not very appropriate to listen to with my child around.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Jeffery Burmeister
  • 2019-02-14

pleasantly surprised

I loved this. it had some slow bits and some bits that felt rushed, but overall great story and great performance!

2 people found this helpful