Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Complete Collection of 10 Retellings cover art

The Complete Collection of 10 Retellings

Written by: Michael Morpurgo, William Shakespeare, Kemi-Bo Jacobs et al.
Narrated by: Georgia Landers, Assad Zaman, Miles Jupp, Anne Odeke, Avita Jay, Dyfrig Morris, Alice Blundell, Patrick Osborne, Ben Caplan, Baker Mukasa, Zoe Lambert, Colm Gormley, Kemi-Bo Jacobs, full cast
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $26.65

Buy Now for $26.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sir Michael Morpurgo retells 10 of Shakespeare’s best-loved plays in this stunning audio collection in association with the RSC, featuring readings by members of the Royal Shakespeare Company and Michael himself.

This collection includes Romeo and Juliet, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Macbeth, Hamlet, King Lear, Henry V, Twelfth Night, Taming of the Shrew, The Winter’s Tale and The Tempest.

Translating these iconic plays into thrilling prose, the nation’s favourite storyteller preserves all the imaginative genius and spark of the originals, while bringing a contemporary and vibrant voice to their retelling. The stories are revealed in a fresh, exciting and entertaining way, providing both an entry point for child listeners and a fascinating dialogue with the original texts that will intrigue any Shakespeare scholar.

Each tale, directed by Hal Chambers and Aaron Parsons, is introduced by Michael and includes incidental music composed by Phil James.

©2021 Michael Morpurgo (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Complete Collection of 10 Retellings

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.