Listen free for 30 days

  • The Complete Survive the Fall Series (A Post Apocalyptic Survival Thriller, Books 1-5)

  • Written by: Derek Shupert
  • Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
  • Length: 30 hrs and 50 mins
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Complete Survive the Fall Series (A Post Apocalyptic Survival Thriller, Books 1-5) cover art

The Complete Survive the Fall Series (A Post Apocalyptic Survival Thriller, Books 1-5)

Written by: Derek Shupert
Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $37.53

Buy Now for $37.53

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Get the best-selling Survive the Fall post-apocalyptic series now in one complete edition. For a limited time, grab the box set for 60 percent off!

A single Coronal Mass Ejection...

...was all it took to bring down the grid.

The world will never be the same.

Russell Cage would much rather work on his crumbling marriage and life than leave town with his best friend. But the fun weekend planned turns tragic when their plane loses power in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Battered and beaten, Russell emerges from the wreckage alone with no choice but to hike through the mountains and find help.

Teaming up with a prepper, and her faithful dog, Max, Russell battles his way back to his family. But on a road littered with roaming gangs and unscrupulous mobsters, reaching his loved ones in time maybe more than he can bear....

The Complete Survive the Fall series is a riveting action-packed story of surviving the end at all costs. If you like flawed, complex characters and rugged adventure stories, then you'll love this post-apocalyptic tale.

A disaster/survival series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Boyd Craven, and Kyla Stone.

Books included in this box set: 

The Complete Survive the Fall Series:

  • Powerless World
  • Madness Rising
  • Dark Roads
  • Total Collapse
  • Fight Back

Scroll up and grab your copy now!

©2021 Derek Shupert (P)2021 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about The Complete Survive the Fall Series (A Post Apocalyptic Survival Thriller, Books 1-5)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good overall

Good overall
Decent story would have liked ending to be longer if felt rushed at the end

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I cannot say that I was impressed…

Not a lot to the 5 books. They were read well. The characters, as hard as the author tried, just fell flat. I lost count on how many times he called a gun a “heater” and the dogs did a lot of “groaning”. You can make a drinking game out of it, oh, and throw in “ether” and you’d be good and drunk. It was something to have on in the background while you listened with half an ear for something unexpected to happen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Requires a good edit

While the story has real potential, the editor/writer seems to be trying to impress with big words when small ones would be better. I had a hard time following the story after "looming" and other descriptive phrases were repeated over and over....

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Repeated use of descriptive words

I cannot begin to stress how annoying the repetitiveness of descriptive words were. It ruined the entire series. Craned, taunt, flank, surly are just a few that are mentioned on the regular throughout this series. At first I tried to ignore it but ultimately, I couldn't finish because of it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Overall ok

Story line was good. Repetitive use of odd words like ether a bit annoying plus the fact that virtually every gun used ended up getting knocked out of their hands and clattering to the floor. Fight scenes unrealistic and dogs don't "groan". That was all a bit annoying but I stuck with all five books and was able to drive right across Canada. Cheers.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!