Listen free for 30 days

  • The Crusader Series: Books 1-3

  • Written by: Tom Abrahams
  • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
  • Length: 22 hrs and 38 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Crusader Series: Books 1-3 cover art

The Crusader Series: Books 1-3

Written by: Tom Abrahams
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $37.53

Buy Now for $37.53

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A surprise attack. A grid down. A fight for survival.

John Beck wants to be a good man, a great father, and a supportive husband. Though his inner demons have put those goals far out of reach. Could the end of the world be the beginning a second chance for Beck? When a surprise EMP attack on the United States sends the nation into a tailspin, Beck goes into action. He works to be the man he always wanted to be and in the process becomes a legend.

Book 1: Best Laid Plans

John Beck is the hero we don't deserve but he's exactly who we need when the world falls apart.

When a surprise EMP attack kills the power grid across most of the United States, the nation crumbles but a hero rises. John Beck makes it his mission to help the weak against the strong in a new, lawless wilderness. All the while, he fights the demons of his past as he searches for the only family he has left.

Book 2: No Good Deed

Apocalyptic survivor John Beck has beaten the wolves who prey on the sheep. But can he defeat his own demons on his path to redemption?

John Beck is on a mission to find his daughter. After learning she has left him handwritten letters as clues, he and new friends embark on what could be the end of his quixotic odyssey to reunite with his daughter. But before he finds her, dangerous obstacles stand in his way and they could as quickly kill him as lead to his salvation.

Book 3: One in the Hand

John Beck is a man possessed. But can he right the wrongs without succumbing to his own demons?

After barely surviving his wounds, the legendary John Beck is at the mercy of others. Will he listen to their counsel or will he defy their wishes and again set out on a fool's errand? It's a mission that could just as easily undo the good he's done as it might redeem him once and for all in an unforgiving world where the real power lies with those who take it from those not strong enough to hold on.

One in the Hand is book three in The Crusader EMP Post-Apocalyptic Series and is perfect for fans of Kyla Stone, Franklin Horton, AR Shaw, Ryan Schow, and Jack Hunt.

©2022 Piton Press LLC (P)2023 Piton Press LLC

What listeners say about The Crusader Series: Books 1-3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.