Listen free for 30 days

  • The Fourth Power: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Romance Novel

  • Order of Magic, Book 3
  • Written by: Michelle M. Pillow
  • Narrated by: Rebecca Cook
  • Length: 5 hrs and 31 mins

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $25.00

Buy Now for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Paranormal women's fiction romance from NYT and USAT best-selling author, Michelle M. Pillow!

Heather Harrison sees ghosts. It's not something she brags about. In fact, she wished she didn't. Communicating (or not communicating) with the dead only leads to heartache, and for her it led to a divorce. For the most part, she's happy being single. She's got a good business, close friends, and a slightly overprotective brother. What more does a 40-something woman need?

When her two best friends beg her for help in contacting loved ones, against her better judgment she can't say no to the séance. But some gateways shouldn't be opened, and some meddling spirits shouldn’t be stirred...like that of her Grandma who insists she's "found her a nice man".

The supernaturals have come out to play and it's up to this amateur medium to protect herself and her friends before the danger they summoned comes to bite them in the backside.

Perfect for fans of Denise Grover Swank, K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, Jana DeLeon, Kristen Painter, Darynda Jones, Mandy M. Roth, Robyn Peterman, Deanna Chase, Eve Langlais, Elizabeth Hunter and Christine Gael.

©2020 The Raven Books LLC (P)2020 The Raven Books LLC

What listeners say about The Fourth Power: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Romance Novel

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ecocat
  • 2021-06-08

A Reason to Life and A New Beginning

The Fourth Power is Heather's story. While on the outside, Heather has a business, good friends, and a brother which she is close despite that he didn't believe in ghosts (that was until he met Lorna). Inside, Heather is still grieving for her son, Travis who was killed by a drunk driver. Everyday, she is going through the motion of trying to live. Her son was the only ghost that she couldn't see or make contact with.

Heather hired an electrician, Martin to restore the Anderson House. She has noticed that Martin is attractive but she has never acted on her attraction. It was until she met Jan, Martin's daughter and started to see hint of Jan being an amateur medium. To Martin, Jan's ability to see ghosts was explained as an overactive imagination of having invisible friends.

Now Heather has to saved Jan from a spirit that is using her to do things for it.

The only thing I didn't like was why didn't Travis visit his mom, Heather after his death? He avoided his mom for 10 years. But for a ten year old kids, their reasoning is different from adults. Otherwise, I'm glad that Heather can find closure.

The narrator, Rebecca Cook did another great job in narrating The Fourth Power. The narrator gave Heather, the characteristic of someone who is trying to find a reason for living after the death of her son. Her voice for Lorna and Vivian are great. Lorna is a lot more happier and Vivian is as outspoken as always. There is a bit of happiness in Vivian.

I can't wait for the next book. I checked and there is a fourth book in this series. The ending did give a hint of what is next for Heather, Vivian, and Lorna. Of course, I am rooting for these 40-something women.

I was given this audiobook by the author. I have decided to voluntary write an unbiased review for this book. I was not compensated or influenced in any way for writing this review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Madeleine Booth-Smits
  • 2022-06-12

So sweet

I am loving this great paranormal woman's fiction book. I love that each book focuses on a different person. ohh Julia what are you up to!! I love the love between these friends and how they help each other heal and move on. I she'd a year or two!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AunTee
  • 2021-08-24

Ghosts galore…

This 3rd installment of magical mayhem, brought to us by none other than Ghostly Grandma Julia, finds us helping Heather with her grief. Two of the 3 friends in this trio have found new love and are on standby to help Heather. Along comes a new man and his daughter, who can also see ghosts… mayhem ensues … love bonds begin to form…

Spoiler- a fourth magical arrives at the end to continue our tale…

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Biggs_bookshelf
  • 2021-06-08

Direct hit to the feels

Oh this one got me in the feels. As a mom, I can’t imagine the devastation of losing a child. Heather has just been existing in the last decade since her sons death. When finally she thinks she sees him. Turn out to be a girl named Jan. The daughter of her new subcontractor and both of them take her world for a spin. The heart warming quality is till there and the narrator invoked so much emotion especially at the end. He guy voices are a little silly but none of that took away from the story and I was totally captivated!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Curly's Ramblings
  • 2021-03-02

Very good

An interesting and entertaining story about lost family and love and moving past grief to find happiness again. I like the addition of January to the group and look forward to more of these stories! The narrator did a fantastic job with providing unique voices for each character and appropriate tone inflections for each scene. I won a copy of the audiobook in a giveaway and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dawn
  • 2021-01-14

Just keeps getting better and better

Michelle M. Pillow’s series gets better and better with every installment. If you’re a fan of women’s paranormal fantasy, then you won’t want to miss this one.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Shoe Monger
  • 2020-11-16

Looking forward to book 4

I'm not sure what drew me to this series - I think it's a combo of
-middle aged women alone create a bond
-they're unconditional in their emotional support,
-they support each other psychically
-a little mystery with their psychic lifestyle
This isn't a scary haunting, murder mystery to me - it's almost like a warm blanket on a cool day that's comfortable and cozy. Purely an enjoyable listening experience for me and not over the top -
Rebecca Cook did a terrific job narrating also, giving personality and lilt in her voice to each character.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Terri
  • 2020-11-13

Loved it!

I enjoyed each book in the series more and more as I went on. I wish I had friends like the ones in the book. Each character was well written and I feel like i know them all personally now. Can’t wait for the next book. Well done Michelle

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jennine.
  • 2020-10-29

Ghosts galore

Charming story that left me feeling happy and content. l even had a few laughs and the ghosts ranged from hilarious to challenging. Some romance and heartfelt sadness to solve. Recommended

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mercedes Prizmonte
  • 2020-10-21

Haunted and romance

Good paranormal romance with mystery ,surprises,ghosts and romance.
Enjoyed this and the others in series about paranormal women and getting a second chance finding love and romance.
Voluntarily reviewed