Get a free audiobook

The Legion

Eagles of the Empire, Book 10
Written by: Simon Scarrow
Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
Series: Eagles of the Empire, Book 10
Length: 13 hrs and 19 mins
5 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!

The Legion is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Egypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy. Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children.

What's worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it's working. If Macro and Cato don't stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire.

©2010 Simon Scarrow (P)2012 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What the critics say

"I don't need this kind of competition!" (Bernard Cornwall)
"Scarrow's novels rank with the best." ( Independent)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • JS55
  • 2018-05-06

I enjoy this series.

This has been a great series so far but I feel that with every new book there is less of a hold of my attentiveness. in the ea6books I could not wait to get to the end, then start the next story. But now they are starting to be predictable. I will start the next story shortly and hopefully it will not be so predictable. I still have enjoyed the whole series