Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $21.92

Buy Now for $21.92

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari H. Sutherland, comes the Menagerie series, perfect for fans of Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series and The Spiderwick Chronicles.  

In the small town of Xanadu, Wyoming, lies the Menagerie, a top secret facility filled with unicorns, dragons, phoenixes, and other fairy tale creatures. At least, it was a secret - until six griffin cubs escaped.  

If Logan and Zoe don't get the cubs back fast, the entire Menagerie will be shut down. The race is on and the resulting adventure is only the beginning of a thrilling series that will leave listeners wanting a magical menagerie of their very own.

©2013 Tui T. Sutherland and Kari Sutherland (P)2019 Tantor

What listeners say about The Menagerie

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect

I liked the sneaking into the sterling and how they got yump and squirt it was epic

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Christopher Tersinar
  • 2021-01-13

starting to love these two authors

I didn't think anything could come close to grabbing my attention the way Wings Of Fire series did, but I was wrong. these authors are amazing stories tellers. I am forty years old and I loved getting lost in their fantasy land for a bit!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Michael Thompson
  • 2020-10-09

Excellent Book

The way the story is laid out is excellent. I enjoyed how the author would give u enough information to keep you wanting more. Starting the next title now.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2020-05-26

meh

the voice actor just dose not fit and poor choice for a mainly male cast cant even listen to it

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • heathala
  • 2019-11-02

Entire series is captivating

My son and I couldn’t stop listening to this series. Listened to all three continuously. We loved the imagination and the personalities of all of the creatures.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Kcat 2
  • 2021-01-01

Enjoyable Read

I like the fresh perspective of this book. The characters are balanced and the mythical creatures fun.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Smith
  • 2021-11-17

Extremely slow and boring

I made it about 3 hours into this title and couldn't continue. Story was extremely slow and boring. MC is surprised by ordinary events and nonchelont about extra ordinary events. Could not get into the story at all.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-10-28

Wow Great story

Wow it was amazing I highly recommend read now or a lesson that counts to lol

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Bruce
  • 2021-05-29

Makes me want to move to Wyoming

Logan is your typical middle school hero - interacting with his dad over the phone, longing to reconnect with his absent mother, discovering a mythical object and his magical power, dealing with being new-kid-in-school, threatened by a memory wipe. If I were a bit younger than Logan, I would love the story (except for the "girl" part). And I agree, just as fantastic as Fablehaven and Spiderwick. Minus one star for rather simplistic plot points (eg breaking in to a house) and flat characters.

Reminiscent of my childhood reads, Hardy Boys, Tom Swift - for which my librarian praised my dedication but said no, she would not have them in her library.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • DippyDad
  • 2021-05-05

Super funny And Captivating

In this book The characters Are great and the plot is amazing it is the best book iv ever listen to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Leigh-Anne L.
  • 2021-05-02

Wow

Best book I haVE ever REad its a must read for me and I am getting the second