Listen free for 30 days

  • The Mother’s Secret

  • Written by: Kathryn Croft
  • Narrated by: Barrie Kreinik
  • Length: 9 hrs and 9 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Mother’s Secret cover art

The Mother’s Secret

Written by: Kathryn Croft
Narrated by: Barrie Kreinik
Try for $0.00

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $32.42

Buy Now for $32.42

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A dream come true; a nightmare that is just beginning

Eve wanted nothing more than to be a mother. She and her husband, Aidan, planned to have a family, but with each devastating miscarriage her hopes dwindled. When she eventually gave birth to her daughter, Kayla, it should have been the happiest time of her life. Instead, it was a waking nightmare for Eve and one she was desperate to escape.

Now, Eve has left all that behind. She pretends that she never had a child and keeps her secrets close. But someone knows the truth. They know that Eve told a lie, and the clock is ticking before her shocking decision is revealed. Once the story comes out, there will be no way out for Eve. If people learn about the crime she covered up, they’ll never look at her the same way again. She must get her little girl back, before it’s too late. If she can’t, running away won’t be an option. This time, Eve will face the consequences and pay the price she should have paid years ago.

A heart-stopping psychological thriller with an ending you won’t see coming from #1 bestselling author Kathryn Croft, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, C. L. Taylor and K. L. Slater.

©2022 Kathryn Croft (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing

What listeners say about The Mother’s Secret

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Amazing story

I was pleasantly surprised with this story, the characters and voice actors were very good and the storyline was suspenseful. It was a little slow in the beginning and I actually stopped listening to it but I’m so glad I went back to finish it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful!

Perfect length. Good character development and great plot twist! I really enjoyed this book and the narration was easy to follow.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Keeps you wanting more!

Good story, I thought I figured out at times but to my surprise 😮 it wasn’t what I expected! Keep me wanting to know more and more! Loved the twist and turns!!! Great narrator!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great choice

If suspense and mystery is your thing you’ve come to the right place. You get to be a couch detective, be surprised by the plot and feel torn about the protagonist. This book will hook you from the first chapter and has a master narrator.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AFH
  • 2023-12-11

WOW!!!! Suspenseful

What a wonderful AMAZING book. This is the second book I read by Kathrine Croft. I’m looking for more books by this Author. Beautifully narrated by Barrie Kreinik. Loved her voice and made the book even more special to listen to.
Great story and so suspenseful and thrilling. Listen to this and could not stop listening. Worth a Credit.
Thank you so much Audibles Plus.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!