Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

One marriage. One lie. Two sides to the story.

The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her.

Powerful, rich, and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soul mate.

Pouring his favorite vintage wine, whispering "I love you" over dinner in front of friends, and biting her tongue when she disagrees with him are simple sacrifices for the perfect marriage she has always craved.

When people begin to notice the bruises on her cheek, she holds their stares. There is no cry for help from Vivien. She simply keeps her mouth shut and lets the gossip continue.

If you saw Vivien nursing a black eye, you might be forgiven for thinking what everyone else does - that she is the victim in her marriage, but you’d be wrong. Vivien and Ashton’s life together is much more complicated than that. You will never guess the true story behind Vivien’s undying devotion to her husband. Nor could you possibly predict what she does next....

Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors, and The Perfect Couple. If you enjoy twisted psychological thrillers with bags of suspense, then you’ll love The Newlyweds from USA Today best-selling author Arianne Richmonde. 

©2021 Arianne Richmonde (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Newlyweds

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Silvana Cureton
  • 2021-02-22

So repetitive and boring

The author goes on and on about the same.... the main character is not likeable at all. She drones on and on about her emotions, about the past, about her emotions, about the past and how she is plotting a nonsensical revenge. The plot is not believable, the characters are poorly developed and unlikeable. It is not worth a listen; I doggedly made myself listen to the end expecting perhaps redemption in the plot. No...

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • lisa
  • 2021-03-01

very good

Interesting story. Nice and refreshing. Not your typical good/bad storyline. Narration was great and I'm very picky on Narration. It does keep you guessing until the end!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • El Bombastico
  • 2021-02-05

Mediocre and at times nonsensical

This is a popcorn novel, something to listen to on a boring rainy Sunday with nothing else to do. Yeah, its full of plot twists, but without spoiling NONE of them make sense and are so out there they would make M. Night Shyamalan proud. Story aside, dialogue is good the performance by Laurence Bouvard is excellent. Buy if you have an overabundance of spare time and/or just love airport novels. Otherwise, save your money/credits.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • J.Hamp
  • 2021-02-03

Returned by chapter 3

could not get past the southern american accent. could be a good book. I'll never know....those accents like nails on a chalkboard.