Get a free audiobook

The Other Sister

Written by: Sarah Zettel
Length: 13 hrs and 47 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Two sisters. One murder plan.

An intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear.

Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister - especially when she fled town after her mother's death 25 years ago.

But people don't know the truth.

Marie Monroe knows. She was there for their father's cruel punishments, the constant manipulation, the lies. Everyone thinks she's the perfect daughter - patient and kind, and above all obedient. No one would suspect her of anything. Especially not murder.

Now Geraldine's home again, and she and Marie have united in a plan for the ultimate revenge. But when old secrets and new fears clash, everyone is pushed to the breaking point...and the sisters will learn they can't trust anyone - not even each other.

©2018 Sarah Zettel (P)2018 Hachette Audio

What the critics say

"An exhilarating ride full of twists and turns, this page-turner will leave you guessing until the very end!" (Steena Homes, New York Times best-selling author of The Forgotten Ones)

"Sarah Zettel's The Other Sister is as dark and twisted as they come; a compelling and sinister psychological thriller in which every character is deeply flawed, their desire for revenge understandable and relatable. With its intricate web of secrets long buried, readers won't be able to stop turning the pages!" (Karen Dionne, internationally best-selling author of The Marsh King's Daughter)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Catrena Belgamh
  • 2019-03-23

well worth the wait

the book started out with pow and another pow then we get to the meat of the story. I'm not much for long reviews but I will tell you this it's worth every penny every dollar every $10 it's well worth the wait.