Get a free audiobook

$14.95/month + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Arranging the playdate was easy. Child’s play. Preparing the house was more difficult. It was only now she realized how many photographs there were. Wife, husband, child: the picture-perfect family unit. All of it a lie. 

I made a new friend at playgroup today. She’s different from the other mothers. She feels like someone I can trust. Someone I can confide in. 

But there are some things I can’t tell her. Things I can’t tell anyone. 

Because I have a secret that no one else knows. One that still haunts my dreams, wakes me up in cold sweat at night. 

Even another mother would never understand. Unless, of course, she’s hiding something, too.... 

From the best-selling author of The Argument, this utterly addictive psychological thriller will have you hooked. Fans of Friend Request, The Silent Patient, and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to put this down! 

©2021 Victoria Jenkins (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Playdate

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • R. Scott
  • 2021-06-05

Chopped Up Plot

It’s as if the plot was cut up into random chunks and taped back together. The narration jumps rapidly between characters, locations, and time frames in a nonsensical manner.