Listen free for 30 days

  • The Silver Chair

  • The Chronicles of Narnia (Author's Preferred Order), Book 6, The Chronicles of Narnia (Publication Order), Book 4
  • Written by: C. S. Lewis
  • Narrated by: Adriel Brandt
  • Length: 5 hrs and 21 mins

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Silver Chair cover art

The Silver Chair

Written by: C. S. Lewis
Narrated by: Adriel Brandt
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $8.01

Buy Now for $8.01

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis was the fourth published of the seven novels that make up The Chronicles of Narnia (1950-1956), but is marked volume six in those editions that are sequenced according to the Narnian chronology. The story takes place decades after The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, when Aslan summons Eustace Scrubb and his classmate Jill Pole to help in the quest of finding the missing Prince Rillian, son and heir of King Caspian. After a journey filled with many dangers, they confront the witch who must be defeated in order to save Prince Rillian’s life.

Public Domain (P)2021 Museum Audiobooks

What listeners say about The Silver Chair

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available