Listen free for 30 days

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Stars of Whistling Ridge cover art

The Stars of Whistling Ridge

Written by: Cindy Baldwin
Narrated by: Reba Buhr
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $35.73

Buy Now for $35.73

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This enchanting story about magic, family, and the meaning of home from the award-winning author of Where the Watermelons Grow is perfect for fans of Corey Ann Haydu and Natalie Lloyd.

Ivy Mae Bloom is almost 13 years old, her name is almost a complete sentence, and her family’s RV is almost a home. That’s one too many “almosts” for Ivy. She desperately wants a place to put down roots, but it’s her mama’s job as a fallen star to tend the magic underpinning the world - a job that’s kept Ivy’s family living on the road since before Ivy was born. 

After Ivy steals Mama's entire supply of wish jars in the hopes of finding a place to call home, disaster strands her family in Whistling Ridge, North Carolina, with Mama's star sisters. Ivy falls for Whistling Ridge immediately - she just needs to convince her parents to stay.

But something is draining the magic from the town, and the star sisters can't pinpoint it. Ivy and her new friends find a clue in Whistling Ridge's history that might explain the mysterious threat...but if Whistling Ridge’s magic is fixed, Mama will need to move on. Ivy is faced with an impossible decision: How can she help the star sisters lift the curse if it means losing her best chance at a forever home?

©2021 Cindy Baldwin (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about The Stars of Whistling Ridge

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brooks Family
  • Brooks Family
  • 2022-03-22

beautiful book

I loved this story. It hooked from the first chapter and I couldn't stop listening until I ❤❤❤💓❤❤❤❤❤

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful