Get a free audiobook

The Summer Guest

Written by: Emma Hannigan
Narrated by: Emma Lowe
Length: 11 hrs and 55 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay.

Lexi and her husband Sam have put their heart and soul into renovating No. 3 Cashel Square. Lexi's mother thinks it's high time they had a baby, but Lexi's thriving art gallery keeps her more than busy. Plus her headstrong niece Amelie seems to have practically moved in. And then, just as summer arrives, a mysterious stranger knocks on the door. Kathleen Williams has come from America, longing to see the house in Cashel Square where she was born, over 60 years ago. Kathleen's visit is tinged with sadness but she finds comfort and laughter with Lexie and Amelie. Soon the three women are sharing their hearts, tears and secrets, little knowing their unexpected friendship will touch them all in more ways than they can imagine....

©2014 Emma Hannigan (P)2014 Headline Digital

What listeners say about The Summer Guest

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available