Listen free for 30 days

  • The Werewolf Meets His Match

  • Nocturne Falls, Volume 2
  • Written by: Kristen Painter
  • Narrated by: B.J. Harrison
  • Length: 8 hrs and 16 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Werewolf Meets His Match cover art

The Werewolf Meets His Match

Written by: Kristen Painter
Narrated by: B.J. Harrison
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $25.00

Buy Now for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year. The tourists think it's all a show: the vampires, the werewolves, the witches, the occasional gargoyle flying through the sky. But the supernaturals populating the town know better. Living in Nocturne Falls means being yourself - fangs, fur, and all.

Getting arrested wasn't on werewolf Ivy Kincaid's agenda when she arrived in Nocturne Falls, but her life rarely goes according to plan. The upside of spending the night in the local lock-up is finding a hotel room is no longer a worry...but the downside is the man she's come to marry will get his first impression of her behind bars. That's not exactly the way Ivy was hoping to meet her pack's sworn enemy...aka her fiancé.

Sheriff (and werewolf) Hank Merrow is the alpha's heir. Everything he's ever done, from becoming an Army Ranger to serving in law enforcement, has been in preparation for the day he'll take over. Getting married to cement a shaky truce is no different. Hank will do his duty, even if it means shackling himself to a woman he has no intention of liking, let alone loving. But Ivy is nothing like Hank expected. As feisty as she is beautiful, she's as determined as he is to make a go of marriage for the sake of peace between their packs. The trouble is, Ivy has secrets that could destroy everything Hank holds dear...including his newfound love for her.

©2015 Kristen Painter (P)2015 Kristen Painter

What listeners say about The Werewolf Meets His Match

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

enjoyable

This book was well written and the Narrator good although some characters did sound like the backwoods type but enjoyable nonetheless.. I highly recommend.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good story....

The story lines for these books are unique which is nice but they go 0 to 60 in the first couple chapters. For me personally, they are a good read but the narrator for these books drives me nuts! I will not be listening to the rest of them.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cheri
  • Cheri
  • 2016-02-14

Awesome Story and Performance!

Wow, Nocturne Falls is turning out to be one of my favorites series in light romances. The Werewolf Meets His Match was awesome! The story was well written with great characters that were hilarious and the audio performance is off the charts.

I am All In on this series, and look forward to book three being released. Anyone who loves their romances light and on the funny side, will enjoy these stories!

16 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine Lee
  • Christine Lee
  • 2015-12-21

The narrator evokes the emotions of the story.

Any additional comments?

I received an audible copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

The Werewolf Meets His Match, written by Kristen Painter, and narrated by B.J. Harrison is a wonderful continuation of the Nocturne Falls Series.

Having already read and reviewed the digital book, it was wonderful to hear new voices along with the familiar voices from Book 1. B.J. Harrison has a wonderful way of differentiating between characters, while evoking the emotions of Kristen's writing.

I'm becoming a real fan of B.J. Harrison's narration, and cannot wait for the continuing Nocturne Falls Series.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sharon
  • Sharon
  • 2015-12-10

Great book, great new paranormal romance series!

I loved the characters in this second book about Nocturne Falls, even more than in the first book. I'm excited about future books, as well.
This narrator does an excellent job distinguishing between the male and female characters, without making the females sound whiney. He also makes Hank, the main character, sound very sexy!
This series is light and funny, but with plenty of romance and mystery. It's appropriate for fans of Molly Harper or Jana Deleon's Mud Bug series.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sharon Demond
  • Sharon Demond
  • 2016-05-20

WEREWOLF MAGIC!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, but only to someone I know likes this type of book. It was a fun read, good characters, bad people, suspense, love, hope and a happy ending. What more could you ask in a story?

Who was your favorite character and why?

Ivy. I loved her, she was decent, she was in a tight spot, had no choice but to follow through with her father's plans - knowing she had to protect her son. My second choice would be Hank - he was honorable and upstanding. The kind of guy every girl wants to meet.

Which scene was your favorite?

The fight scene - where Little Charlie ran into the circle and brought everyone to their knees. Not saying anymore, if you are using this review to decide to get this book I don't want to give anything away. (Just get the book!)

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Well I have to go back to the fight scene again after Charlie ran into the circle; and when the moderator asked him who his father was. That was touching. :-)

Any additional comments?

This would be an awesome TV series.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cianna Elizabeth
  • Cianna Elizabeth
  • 2015-12-21

I adore this audible! Perfect & fun!

If you could sum up The Werewolf Meets His Match in three words, what would they be?

Hilarious, Romantic, PERFECT

What did you like best about this story?

I really loved the voice actor! He did a great job with the voices, kept the seperate and unique, and didn't hinder my understanding of the story. It's a cute story, pretty fast paced, and easy to enjoy in listening form. It's not something you need a ton of concentration for. It's a perfect listen for a car ride, during workouts, or during a house clean. Charming, funny, well written and well narrated!

Which scene was your favorite?

Probably the scene where Hank teaches the son something important *no spoilers*. Too perfect.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, but I also want to listen to it again and again.

Any additional comments?

Nope! Loved it! I got a copy in return for an honest review.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for andrea
  • andrea
  • 2015-12-15

Ok

The preview was the most interesting part of this story. It was a sweet story but kind of dragged on too much for my liking.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Quieda
  • Quieda
  • 2018-06-10

Loved it! Narration was awesome!

I just personally love when the narration includes both sexes! Awesome book! Will recommend this book.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sara
  • Sara
  • 2018-05-22

Wolfy fun

I really enjoy these cozy reads. They make me laugh and have some excitement in each story. B.J. Harrison does a wonderful job. He does a great job at changing everyone's voices and he does well at playing women and men, but I have to say the way he did her fathers and brothers voices made them sounds like back woods hicks. It definitely made the point on them, but her brother's voice made it hard to think that he could be attractive at all with how the father talked and was described. I just keep wanting to listen to the next one every time I finish one. I enjoy the banter and back forth between the characters and the strong characters.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for katek
  • katek
  • 2016-04-08

Audio is Messed up

Any additional comments?

I got to 2 hours and 24 seconds and then it jumps back a good couple chapters. I even re-downloaded the audio file. It went from their cute dinner back to before she went to get groceries. Not cool Audible.

I feel like I have to go and buy the ebook to actually get the story.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for CrunchySocks
  • CrunchySocks
  • 2016-02-28

Meh

The first in the series was better. This one spent too much time admiring each other. At the expense of the story.

3 people found this helpful