Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $17.76

Buy Now for $17.76

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

‘You want me to write a list? Like a shopping list?'

Gwendolyn nodded. 'Exactly. But for what you want from a man.’

Florence Fairfax might have been single for quite a while – well, forever, actually – but she isn’t lonely. She loves her job at the little bookshop in Chelsea and her beloved cat Marmalade who keeps her company at night. She’s perfectly happy, thank you.

So when Florence meets an eccentric love coach who asks her to write a wish list describing her perfect man, she refuses to take it seriously. Until later that week, Rory, a handsome blond man with the sexual athleticism of James Bond she asked for just happens to walk into the bookshop....

Rory seems to tick all of the boxes on Florence’s list. But is she about to discover there’s more to love than being perfect on paper?

A gloriously funny and feel-good read for anyone searching for their perfect match who ticks all of the boxes. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Beth O’Leary will snort with laughter at this hilarious and heart-warming listen.

©2020 Sophia Money-Coutts (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the critics say

"The new queen of the rom-com returns." (i)  

"Saucy...fizzing comedy in this slice of escapism." (Metro

"Full of wit, warmth and heart." (Beth O’Leary, The Flatshare

What listeners say about The Wish List

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Fairly predictable but so so funny

Loved this book but I have to admit that the plot twists were not at all surprising to me as I had predicted almost all of them.

The author’s narration is really fantastic. The wide variety of characters is really very good and I would like to see books about Mia and Ruby in the future.

Overall it was a lot like the plus one but I liked them both so it was enjoyable for me.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Toye Simmons
  • 2021-03-11

Funny and engaging

This book was funny with a great story. I laughed out loud on many occasions. What a great distraction from everyday life!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Su S
  • 2021-02-06

I liked it!

MAY CONTAIN A FEW SPOILERS:

Overall the book was good. I do wish Florence stood up for herself more, for eg., against Olivia. Also, she let Rory get away with so much. She was always supporting him with his job and events and he didn’t reciprocate. I understand that this is all about growth and her learning that she deserves more but UGH! So frustrating. I’m glad she finally told him off towards the end. Performance was good. I like that Zach and Flo slowly built up their relationship. At the beginning they disliked each other and it grew into a great friendship and more. I do wish the author included more interaction between Zach and Florence. And OMG, they way he made her birthday so special. Swoon! Overall, good!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • S. Berry
  • 2020-11-02

Great read to take your mind off reality for a bit

I really enjoyed this book. I have read 3 from this author now. I do notice a similar thread between the books but I like the characters and the writing and it drew me in where by mid way through I just couldn’t put it down.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Vremsbottom
  • 2020-10-14

Perfect for a road trip!

I liked this book a lot. British women (especially romcom leads) are oh so similar. this one is no different. but it's a silly story about trying to find the balance in love. as I'm 35 and not had a boyfriend, I understand some of Flo's thought process, which bored some of the other reviewers. There's not much surprise and not especially deep, so perfect if you need to smile whole driving hours to go camping with 2 pups that don't provide much conversation.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2022-03-08

Didn’t finish

I had a hard time getting hooked by this book … didn’t even make it half way. I enjoyed “What Happens Now?” by this author though!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2022-03-07

I have laughed out loud more times than I can count

This book tickled me so much. I have laughed so much. The story is read by the suthor and I love her inflection and cadence. She conveys the humor really well. The story line keeps up and doesnt get boring. I was left wondering what would happen. I listened in one day. I felt concern for the main characters and cracked up at her sisters and friends. I just added this author /narrators other books to my wishlist!🥰🥰🥰❤️❤️❤️😂😂😂

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Ms M Silvera
  • 2021-09-14

narration is terrible!

This is a prime example of why just because you’re an author it does not mean you have the talent to read your own book. Awful narration I couldn’t even get to the end

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • keegobay
  • 2021-09-09

ugh!

bored out of my mind listening to this one! I didn't finish it, I couldn't. my mind wondered all the way through this book was so boring and drawn out. do not recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • LoveAmazon
  • 2021-08-01

Unique & fun read, not shallow

This is my 1st read by this British author, who also narrates her book with a lovely but a bit fast-paced British accent. The book strikes a good balance between entertaining & serious & is both a romance and a life-story. It presents an interesting plot & characters. Worth the read if you don't mind the British accent, which I don't but I know some people have more difficulty enjoying audiobooks with certain types of accent, so just heads up.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • HB
  • 2021-07-31

Sweet and funny

I love the writer and that she narrates her writing. The story was not that in depth other than a gloss of the characters but for a beach read it is perfect.