Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

My brother was 13 the first time he tried to kill me. 

These days, Della is a loving wife, a dedicated teacher, a woman trying to do her best. She has put her past far behind her. But she hasn’t forgotten the lessons she learned. 

It’s just a regular morning when Della welcomes Zoey to her English class. She treats her like any other new student: assigns her a desk, hands out the work. But then she meets Zoey’s cold, calculating eyes and freezes as terrifying memories threaten to overwhelm her. 

Della knows what evil looks like when it hides behind a confident smile. Her own brother, the town’s darling, couldn’t keep his true nature hidden forever. Della has been watching out for people like him ever since, determined to stop them before it’s too late. 

When a student is viciously attacked and Della is sent a detailed account of the crime, she’s more convinced than ever that Zoey has darkness inside her. 

But to make people believe her, she needs proof. Will she risk everything to get it? And without it, can she be sure she’s right? 

Prepare to be hooked by this dark, gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, and Rachel Caine. 

©2020 Miranda Smith (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about What I Know

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-06-27

Life is too short to listen to awful audiobooks

Do NOT waste your time with this book. The narrator sounds like she is in middle school for every character and reads it like a text book. The story was weak, I made it 2 hours before I couldn’t take it any more. Definitely exchanging this trash.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Delaney Snowden
  • 2020-10-21

weird and also luring

Interesting. it reflected my childhood in a very real, creepy way. i couldn't stop listening.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jared
  • 2021-01-26

Predictable

The narration was whiny & off-putting. If you take a shot every time "Zoey Peterson" or "that night" are said, you will die before you get halfway through. I chose this title after reading multiple reviews that mention a "twist". Unfortunately, I found it to be predictable in every way.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-12-28

Too Drawn out

Could have been alot shorter and therefore better. It was easy to skip ahead and not miss anything

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lulu Dx
  • 2020-12-20

What do you do when no one believes you???

Overall I enjoyed listening to this book. It was more psychological mind games than real angst or suspense. But the characters were well developed and the plot was complete from beginning to end. Narration was good.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AJ Holmes
  • 2020-12-05

This was indeed utterly compelling!

Go ahead and just plan to not do anything until you finish this book. It's gripping and you won't want to put it down. Della trusts her instincts even if no one else does. She's experienced enough in her past to know, what she's dealing with in her present, is a danger the world doesn't need. Convincing others to see what she sees proves to be just as difficult now, as it was before. I've not read a Miranda Smith book before but I'll definitely be reading more of her work in the future.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous
  • 2020-10-21

Targeted by a Female Psychopath

The story is told from the perspective of a teacher targeted by a psychopathic female student. Moves and counter moves present scenarios that implicitly ask, “What would you do if you were the target ?” How would you fight against the manipulation of your friends, coworkers and supervisors? These scenarios are real life possibilities and you may someday find yourself in the heroine’s position.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Megan M.
  • 2020-07-15

Poor narration

The book may have been better if the narration was better. Unfortunately because of this I did not enjoy listening to the book.