Get a free audiobook

Who Gets What

Fair Compensation After Tragedy and Financial Upheaval
Written by: Kenneth R. Feinberg
Narrated by: Steve Carlson
Length: 6 hrs and 17 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Agent Orange, the 9/11 Victim Compensation Fund, the Virginia Tech massacre, the 2008 financial crisis, and the Deep Horizon gulf oil spill: Each was a disaster in its own right. What they had in common was their aftermath - each required compensation for lives lost, bodies maimed, livelihoods wrecked, economies and ecosystems upended. In each instance, an objective third party had to step up and dole out allocated funds: In each instance, Presidents, Attorneys General, and other public officials have asked Kenneth R. Feinberg to get the job done.

In Who Gets What?, Feinberg reveals the deep thought that must go into each decision, not to mention the most important question that arises after a tragedy: Why compensate at all? The result is a remarkably accessible discussion of the practical and philosophical problems of using money as a way to address wrongs and reflect individual worth.

©2012 Kenneth R. Feinberg (P)2014 Audible Inc.

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Allen S. Root
  • 2014-11-12

Interesting Stories from a Master

This is a surprisingly interesting business book. Mr. Feinberg is the authority on managing compensation programs and I find that listening to anyone with his level of expertise on a subject is worthwhile.

2 people found this helpful