Felix Castor

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

The Devil You Know Publisher's Summary

Mike Carey, author of The Girl With All the Gifts, presents the first book in his hip supernatural thriller series featuring freelance exorcist Felix Castor.

Felix Castor is a freelance exorcist, and London is his stomping ground. It may seem like a good ghostbuster can charge what he likes and enjoy a hell of a lifestyle, but there's a risk: sooner or later he's going to take on a spirit that's too strong for him. 

When Castor accepts a seemingly simple ghost-hunting case at a museum in the shadowy heart of London, what should have been a perfectly straightforward exorcism is rapidly turning into the Who Can Kill Castor First Show, with demons and ghosts all keen to claim the big prize. 

But that's business as usual: Castor knows how to deal with the dead. It's the living who piss him off....

The Felix Castor Novels:

  • The Devil You Know
  • Vicious Circle
  • Dead Men's Boots
  • Thicker than Water
  • The Naming of the Beasts

By the same author, writing as M. R. Carey:

  • The Girl With All the Gifts
  • Fellside
  • The Boy on the Bridge
©2007 Mike Carey (P)2018 Hachette Audio
Show more Show less