Girl at Midnight

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Girl at Midnight Publisher's Summary

For fans of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.

Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known.

Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act.

Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, though if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants...and how to take it.

But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.

©2015 Melissa Grey (P)2015 Listening Library
Show more Show less
Product list
  • Book 1

    Price: $43.86 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $43.86 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Price: $46.31 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $46.31 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Price: $50.94 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $50.94 or 1 Credit

Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.