Rome

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

The Emperor's Spy Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

From the Sunday Times best-selling author Manda Scott, a high-octane, stirring and exciting historical adventure full of intrigue and action. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden.

AD 64. Rome is burning. Only one man can save it.

The emperor: Nero, emperor of Rome and feared by his subjects for his temper and cruelty, is in possession of an ancient document predicting that Rome will burn.

The spy: Sebastos Pantera, assassin and spy for the Roman Legions, is ordered to stop the impending cataclysm. He knows that if he doesn't, his life - and that of thousands of others - is in terrible danger.

The chariot boy: Math, a young charioteer, subject to the wiles and schemes of the emperor and the spy.

Who will win this game, where death stalks the drivers - on the track and off it?

©2010 Manda Scott (P)2021 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
Product list
  • Book 1

    Price: $23.46 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $23.46 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Price: $32.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $32.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Price: $35.52 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $35.52 or 1 Credit

  • Book 4

    Price: $23.46 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $23.46 or 1 Credit

Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.